Ratings based on 2,597 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/05/2019
Room needed a thorough clean. Fold out mattress was not sleep-able on, very uncomfortable. Pool area was good, very reasonable pricing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/05/2019
Excelent location, good range of facilities, Hotel needs renovation soon
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes we are one of the older hotels in Surfers Paradise but there is still everything there that is required to have a really good holiday . We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for 3 out of 5 response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/05/2019
Its just a lovely place, you can`t ask for much more in the heart of the gold Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
07/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2019
Loved the spa and heated pool - spent most of our time down there! Just a shame that the spa’s had sand in them from being right next to the kids playground. Room was nice, nothing fancy but very comfortable. Shower had terrible water pressure. We only got 1 towel each for 4 days and it was a fee to get another? Walls pretty thin so we were woken up when the room next to us was being cleaned out. Overall a good stay though, I would definitely come again, great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
06/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review and giving a 4 from 5 review. So glad to hear you will come back again, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2019
I loved the view of the beach. 😃The property is close to the beach, the tram, shops, Cavil Ave. and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
05/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. The location is just the best in Surfers Paradise , so glad you enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2019
rudeness,never got a smile once,never never go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
07/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate both positive and negative feedback but I am sorry to hear this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane, au

Posted 04/05/2019
The property room was pretty old, remote control of TV didn’t work. Asked the reception to looked into they never didn’t had to ask twice. Towel rack fallen off. Had to do own rubbish and clean up our self. Dust behind the TV and bedside desks. Not changing every day towels, if you do want to change you have to pay extra! Only the swimming pool and spa was 5*. Sauna and steam room not hot enough...overall 2* property really needs proper update and better cleaners.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are not a fully serviced hotel and cater for families and budget travellers so try to keep tariff as low as possible. We therefore do not service rooms unless guest stay is 7 day plus. By not providing free extra linen etcetera we can achieve lower rates. We do however provide a free car park where in Surfers you would pay up to $30 per night we provide 1gb wifi free for each day you stay. We ask that you simply wash dishes before you leave and take your rubbish along a few steps to the communal rubbish room on your floor just another little thing that helps keep tariff down most people would normally do this anyway. We do not however compromise on cleaning and your room is cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. We are an older hotel and 3.5 star we cannot compete with 5 star hotels in the area where everything is provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review .