Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/05/2019
Breakfast maybe change during the weekends, can have more choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Helensvale

Posted 21/05/2019
We loved our stay at Alpha Sovereign. We were there for a major family celebration and our room was great. Staff were very helpful and location was excellent for walking into Surfers. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/05/2019
Room was a good size and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent view from our balcony of the beach. Bathroom was large but old and the shower/bath wasn’t really practical.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/05/2019 by Alpha Sovereign Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/05/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/05/2019
I liked the quietness of our room which faced onto the cul de sac and 24 hr reception. It would be great to see washer/dryers in the room instead of a dishwasher The English receptionist/Duty Manager was extremely helpful, thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/05/2019
Central location, buffet breakfast included was a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
The room was very spacious however a few things were not in working order. Staff rectified everything we reported very quickly which was great. Great buffet breakfast and good sized pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/04/2019
Great quiet location, short walk to Surfers Paradise. Nice swimming pool and whirl pool, room could need a renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

Posted 27/04/2019
Breakfast buffet was great and spa was very nice. No kitchenettes so need to be able to make do with a bar fridge. Barbecues can be found near the fitness and games room however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 26/04/2019
Room, pool, restaurant was great. I pick this place because Expedia said free parking but parking cost me $15 per night.