Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/02/2019 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay Nice clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable stay for budget minded travellers

Posted 28/01/2019 on Hotels
All good, I did feel some bed bugs but other than that all was good. Great and friendly reception service and a bonus drink voucher on check-in! The only thing I wish they did not close the rooftop area at night as it is the only comfortable and quiet place to sit down and work on computer. Have not had a chance to check out the new TV room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12/01/2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/01/2019 on Wotif
Vary far awayfrom tram ststion long walk.Lob by looks very different from picture of web-site. It is ONLYvery small and old. But it is goox to have lift in building . Corridor matches photos and bathroom of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/10/2018 on Wotif
Staff not interested in a freeloader keeping paying residents awake in a room all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/09/2018
Very basic but noise was a bit much as a party was held at rooftop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04/09/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Victoria

1 night stay

Posted 20/05/2018
Really enjoyed my stay, had a great clean room with all the facilities you could ask for at this price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Not my personal taste

Posted 03/04/2018 on Hotels
This hostel wasn’t my taste, but others seem to really enjoy it. Great area and social activity. Staff were great. The hostel was a bit run down and dirty, not to mention messy roommates that exacerbated the problem. There are roaches and other insects... I was bitten six times on one arm and it really gave me the heebie geebies! I left a day early because I couldn’t take another night there. Great for others, just not for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Good location and free welcome beer

Posted 16/02/2018 on Hotels
Good location, within walking distance of the beach and town centre. Comfy beds and really nice bathroom. Greeted with a free beer token at the adjoining bar. Highly recommended for backpackers