Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Townsville QLD

Posted 19 Mar. 2020
We stayed for 3 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was included, with plenty of options. Short walk into city. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central. We really do pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and our varied buffet breakfast selection. We hope to welcome you back again some day. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Mar. 2020
I was happy that buffet breakfast was included each day, staff and guests were all very helpful as this was my first time stay. I liked it was mostly quiet. However, I did not like being given a handicapped room when I never booked this option. It was not comfortable to shower with all the rails and no protecting shower wall. I also Did not like being rushed to check out. I will check other better options in the future. The stay was just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast

Posted 28 Feb. 2020
Staff friendly, hotel clean and fresh, rooms tidy and designed. Didn't use amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We sincerely thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It’s fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central! We really do pride ourselves on our wonderful staff across all departments, we couldn’t do it without them! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
The staff were exceptionally courteous and friendly. Plus super efficient. The room was excellent in its layout and facilities, particualarly the desk, the desk light, and the usb charging ports everywhere.Bed very comfy, even a labelled choice of firm and soft pillows (who does that???), A/C actually worked just great, and bathroom lit quite adequately. The open plan eating area is nice and modern, and integrates well with the lounge area. The dinner menu good and the food delicious. And the incluced full breakfast was top quality and a very welcome, convenient feature. Congratulations HIE team; we're staying there again on business next week.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear CC, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s very exciting to see that how much you enjoyed staying with us! We really do pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and our exceptional buffet breakfast selections. In line with the Holiday Inn Express brand, our mission is to make your stay great with simple conveniences such as the USB ports and your choice of pillows (we do that!!). We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb. 2020 on Ebookers
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NSW

Posted 18 Feb. 2020
I have stayed here several times but this time the room was filthy. There were black hairs everywhere, blood on the toilet seat and dust everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar. 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for providing this feedback. It's very disappointing to see that there were issues with the housekeeping standards during your stay, please rest assured that this has been passed onto our housekeeping for review & rectification. Here at Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central, we like all of our guests to feel comfortable and at home during their time with us so please accept my sincerest apologies that we could not do that for you this time. Please reach out to our reservations team at res.bneex@proinvesthotels.com next time your in Brisbane and we will endeavor to deliver a fantastic stay for you! Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central