Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/09/2019
Convenient to where I needed to go, great views of city and Swan River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/08/2019
Room was nice, food was very expensive and of poor quality, straight from the freezer and heated up
Comment from Hotel Management
25/08/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent stay with us. I apologise for you not finding our food offerings acceptable, I can however advise that besides items such as chips, wedges and Salt & pepper squid all other produce is most definitely not frozen as we receive produce orders almost daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

Posted 17/08/2019
Without a doubt the best room with the best view is the best option! However, the hotel is very tired and past it. We had a lovely view of the Perth skyline from the room but the bed was old and tired. The sheets were not changed after house keeping visited and the bathroom was pretty bad. In order to get close to the poor pressure from the shower I needed to stand so close to the wall I constantly hit my arm on the tap. There was no mixer tap and this made waiting a while to get the right temperature. My partner arrived later than me and was given a lot of interrogation before being given a room key to come up to the room. I'm a huge fan of security but had he checked in at the same time as me his presence would have gone un-noticed.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/08/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback & review from your most recent stay with us at the Metro Hotel Perth. Currently we are in the process of investigating options & preparing costings to provide a plan to the board for refreshing our main tower, as the property built & opened the multi million dollar Aspire wing in March 2016. In regards to your partner arriving after yourself there will always be very strict protocols to check-in as this person was never listed on the reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/08/2019
Check in staff quite rude about us booking through Expedia. Cleaning staff held up both lifts near check out so we had to lug our bags down seven flights of stairs. Room was clean and comfortable and views were lovely. Well priced hotel for location staff just need a tune up.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/08/2019 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My apology for not meeting your expectations. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 28/07/2019
Wish there is hand held shower spray. Be good to have more hooks or shelves in the toilet. All else averagely alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/07/2019 by Nic, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny Thank you for taking your time sending in your review which is much appreciated. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/07/2019
We had a great view. It was a good sized room with lovely big beds. The parking was free. It was good value for the price I payed.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/07/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us Anonymous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24/06/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Anonymous, It is always a pleasure to see that you have provided you with a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/06/2019 on Wotif
Friendly welcoming staff. Hotel foyer has fruit water and a fresh selection of muffins each day - only $3 each, large and tasty! We were upgraded to the new wing - very nice room. Would book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/06/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for your fantastic review Anonymous, It is always a pleasure to see that some of the simpler things which we offer (fruit water in the lobby) are looked upon so favourably. We look forward to looking after you next time you require accommodation in Perth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10/06/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent stay Anonymous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Pleasant stay

Posted 08/06/2019 on Hotels
Very helpful reception and restaurant staff. Great food. Great view. Will stay again next visit to Perth
Comment from Hotel Management
10/06/2019 by Simon Zbyrko - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Derek, Thank you for such a fantastic review of your stay with us at the Metro Hotel Perth. We do look forward to the opportunity to look after you once more on your next visit to Perth.