Ratings based on 3,814 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Berkeley

Posted 1 Apr. 2020
I had the place almost all to myself right before the Palace's tragic COVID shutdown. It was a bittersweet experience. The staff was incredibly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Apr. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. We are glad our staff was able to assist you in every way in these recent situations. We are also missing our guests and are eagerly waiting for favorable circumstances so we can welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 25 Mar. 2020
the classic look of the hotel. the grand dining room was incredible
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Mar. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing about your stay at Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. We appreciate the flattering remarks and are glad you enjoyed our hotel, a true San Francisco icon since 1875. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our thoughtfully-crafted dining area impressed you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Oregon

Posted 12 Mar. 2020
Curb service was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was good. Coffee in the morning was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed our elegant accommodations and courteous service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted you had an outstanding stay at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for the excellent rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Aimee King, Director of Sales and Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
The staff in the lobby were not friendly. The housekeeping staff were helpful. During our stay only one elevator was working for the hotel. The lobby was beautiful but the hotel rooms were very dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Hotels