Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal

CUSTOMER SERVICE PER SE!

Posted 25/08/2015
When I checked out I had to catch a flight on a very, very rainy morning (the weather was so bad that the airports were closed for couple of hours, the incoming flights had to be directed to other cities)... The hotel does not have shuttle-service to the airport. Streets were flooded and jammed... It was impossible to get a taxi... When advised about the situation, the Reception manager immediately offered the hotel's car to get me to the airport - at half the price which I paid to city taxi to get me to the hotel the night before... The 15-20 minutes ride turned into almost two hours of amphibious driving..., but I did make it to the airport! This a humble hotel. But I got an unforgettable SEVEN-STAR SERVICE when it was really needed. I was deeply touched!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by chao hsien

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/05/2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/05/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CLIFF JOHNY from Shanghai

Great Stopover hotel.

Posted 04/05/2015 on Hotels
Great stay, hotel staff, environment etc... were really up to international standards.Breakfast was great as well, . Rooms were clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend it as a stopover hotel for any foreigner travelling near the Hongqiao Airport area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by HENRY from Jakarta

Very good hotel with good price

Posted 23/03/2015 on Hotels
For my first business trip to China, I've been doing some googling first try to find the best hotel (price, location, room condition) and my choice fall to Holiday Inn Express New Hongqiao, Shanghai. Although it's not located in the center of Shanghai, but the transportation (buses, taxis) is easily get. Actually it's only 2 miles away from the nearest Metro Station (East Xujing station). The hotel lobby is not luxurious but nicely decorated, the room is very clean, the bed and pillow are very comfy (they even give me 2 type of pillows: Firm and Soft), the hot shower is strong. When i arrive there, the staff really helps me a lot to write down name of streets of many spots within the city in Chinese letters since almost everyone I ask (from Pudong airport to East Xujing) cannot speak english or read alphabetical letters. The conclusion is I'm really satisfied with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 05/02/2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 02/02/2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 인천

교통은 불편, 호텔은 만족

Posted 14/01/2015
Pros: 직원의 서비스와 깨끄한 시설 유지.
Cons: 숙박료 가격이 올라간다면 당연히 조식의 수준도 올려야 할것임.
Location: 위치 및 근처에서 할수 있는 것이 없슴 다행히 호텔 1층에 중국건설은행과 작은 마트가 있어서 다행.
숙박료 할인되어 1박에 세금포함 50.896달러 원화로 55,000원에 숙박. 지하철과 홍차오 한국거리와는 택시로 50원 정도가 들어 불편. 한국거리에서 호텔로 택시로 들어오려니 힘듬. 공항과의 거리는 택시로 40원 정도... 호텔의 수준은 만족 - 가격대비 깨끗하게 유지하고 있고, 직원들도 서비스 좋음. 한국어는 않되나 영어로 소통 가능. 조식은 않좋았으나 가격대비하면 괜찮음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tochigi, Japan

Good place to rest after tired days.

Posted 21/12/2014
This hotel was cleaner and quiet room than my expectations and staffs corresponded upon my various required matters with very kindness. Throughout was pleasant stay for me and would like to be there again if coming back to Shanghai in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Yin Ting from Hong Kong

average, not bad for a business trip

Posted 03/12/2014 on Hotels
average, not bad for a business trip