Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Donnybrook

Posted 17 Jan. 2020
I was extremely disappointed with the cabin for the price I paid. It was not very clean. The windows were not clean. The window sills had muck and grime build up in corners. There was water damage around the bedroom windows. In the room with bunks the wall was patched up so badly, it look awful. The stove was so outdated that it took half an hour to boil eggs. In the disability cabin there was only one floor mat supplied. The floor was slippery if got wet. There needs to be more rails and towels. I have previously worked for discovery holiday parks. I was majorly disappointed. Just because this was budget price cabin should not reflect the quality of the cabin.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan. 2020 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brenda, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We’re so sorry to hear of your disappointment in your cabins level of cleanliness too (so are we!), thanks for bringing this to our attention - we’ll be sure to raise this feedback with our team to address. We take great pride in the level of cleanliness and service we provide at our parks and we truly value our guests feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further, please get in touch with us. We hope you'll stay with us again - we have Australia's largest park network with more than 280 parks incorporating our Top Parks licensed parks. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Jan. 2020
The unit was very dirty and the curtains were thick with dust it seemed as though it hadn't been cleaned properly for a very long time, the linen look like it had seen better days and the tea towel was covered in mold this was very disappointing as we stayed in one of the premier cabins last year and we were very pleased with that one, it must be the budget cabins are not serviced like the premier one are which is out of order and bad for business as it's put us off going back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan. 2020 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after staying with us at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront. We always love to hear from returning guests however we're disheartened to read that you've been left disappointed on this occasion and that our cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we truly value your feedback and please be assured this will be shared with our Park Manager to address. We hope you'll come back and visit us again as we love hosing you. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan. 2020 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much – we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Dec. 2019
Great staff very clean great dervice staff g o beyond what any other park i have dtayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Dec. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so pleased to read our friendly park team assisted in making your stay an enjoyable one. We hope you’ll stay with us again, we have Australia's largest park network with more than 280 parks incorporating our Top Parks licensed parks! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Dec. 2019
The laundromat on the property was very handy. The playground was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Dec. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your review. We're thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov. 2019
Great location on the beach and close to the shops. Nice clean 2 pools. Thanks for the lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Nov. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent experience with us and you found your stay well located by the beach. Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience and we hope to welcome you again soo at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Nov. 2019
Beautiful park. The cabin was well worn and bathroom is looking worse for wear. Fly screens torn so bugs got in through out the night. Still, overall, enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Nov. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have passed this on to our team to address. We are glad you enjoyed your stay however and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great stay

Posted 23 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
Everything was well catered for thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Wayne, thanks so much for leaving such a kind review. At Discovery Parks, we’re all about creating memories that last a lifetime and discovering what matters. We are so glad to read that you had a memorable stay! We hope to welcome you again at Discovery Parks – Adelaide Beachfront. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct. 2019
Right on the beach , very friendly park , walking distance to park great area
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We're so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. We're glad you found our staff friendly and park conveniently located. We look forward to welcoming you back to Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
Great spot. Friendly staff kids had a ball
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.