Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Room service suspect- lots of errors and confusion

Posted 31/08/2017
Concierge was wonderful and extremely helpful. The rest of the staff room service etc was not five star.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

When you're ready for Luxury Venice

Posted 01/06/2017 on Hotels
I'd always wanted to stay in a beautiful hotel in Venice and I'm glad I did. Quite expensive but worth it, though sadly, we couldn't afford a room with a spectacular view. The service was impeccable - I made full use of the very helpful concierge desk and wasn't disappointed. Breakfast on the grand canal was the highlight of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Venetian luxury and service

Posted 30/04/2017
Pros: Everything: rooms, public areas, grand Venetian style and superb staff who showed exquisite attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly located on the Grand Canal with a side entrance beside a vaporetto stop, it is quintessentially Venetian.
The Gritti Palace belies its name and, from the moment we stepped on to its private dock from our water taxi on the Grand Canal, we were given truly personal and exquisite service. The occasion was our 25th wedding anniversary and our last visit had been for our 10th. We were met by Carlotta, who was superb. She made us feel genuinely special, took us personally to our room where she had arranged roses, chocolates and prosecco and even managed to upgrade us on our last night to a magnificent room overlooking the Grand Canal. The Gritti Palace is not cheap, but for a special occasion it is just the ticket and offers sumptuous luxury and elegance Venetian-style and service that is second to none. Thanks, Carlotta: you made a memorable occasion into an unforgettable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Best Hotel in Venice

Posted 26/04/2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The View, the food and the service.
Away from the crowds, this was one of the best places to be. A view that's unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/04/2017
Exquisitely elegant property in the best location.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Honeymoon

Posted 10/03/2017 on Hotels
Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff, the property, location etc. Everything was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing historical hotel!

Posted 28/02/2017
Newly renovated, feels historical but not OLD. Great food at the restaurant. Staff is very attentive. Hotel has that venetian feel... Just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location on the Grand Canal

Posted 21/02/2017
Pros: Service, Quality ,Old School Values . It is truly special
Cons: Nothing
Dinner in the Griitti Place restaurant overlooking the Grand Canal. Service and food both exemplary. Our rooms were interconnecting and both lavishly appointed . Quality oozes from every part of this imperious hotel The next day a Gondalo ride from right outside out hotel and leisurely walk through the street to the Riallto Bridge. Its carnival time and the costumes are spectacular. The atmosphere is amazing Next day a complimentary trip to Murano to watch glass blowing. My 7 year old had ago and created a memory for life Proseco in the Riva Bar at the Gritti Palace before heading back on a private water taxi to the airport Thank you to everyone at the Gritti Palace . A truly memorable weekend
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Perfect

Posted 20/02/2017 on Hotels
Amazing in every single way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location for best shops and beautiful view

Posted 16/02/2017
Loved this hotel's location and it was very luxurious. However, the bar was too expensive but I guess that is designed to keep crowds out.