Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/08/2019
The owner and his team were so kind and helpful. This is an old property and very very french. Small rooms but clean. Very central. Great little find .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/08/2019
Quirky property with lots of narrow stairs. We booked a family room for 4 but actually got 2 adjoining double bedrooms on the top floor accessed by their own staircase. Rooms were lovely, well presented and clean. Bathrooms were slightly old-fashioned with only handheld shower attachments to taps so showering was a bit tricky, but lots of hot water. Didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on the food, but the dining area looked well presented. Staff very friendly and really helpful with suggestions for restaurants. Only real downside to this property is the access as it is on a pedestrianised street so you can't park outside. We ended up paying for 4 hour parking on a side street and then moving the car to a 24 hour underground car park. Would have been good to have been given directions straight to the car park prior to arrival to avoid having to move the car around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/06/2019
Good location, older style building, very compact bathroom but good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/06/2019
the hotel manager, Stella, was extremely helpful with all requests, and made this an excellent stay. the property itself is well situated and has all the amenities, is comfortable and very clean. great view of the city from the top floor (where I stayed). (but the top floor requires climbing one flight of stairs). If I could make a suggestion -- please try to eliminate all single-use plastic items from the hotel. There aren't very many, only a few things this hotel uses, like plastic cups in the guest rooms, and yogurt containers on the breakfast buffet. Please find a way to use re-usable (washable) items or at least paper (decomposable). Merci beaucoup for everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Awful

Posted 02/06/2019 on Hotels
Hotel charged me 4 times on my card for a 1 night stay. When I sent them proof they still denied and refused to refund. I booked via hotels.com and despite the assurances no help in the end. A budget hotel cost me a 5 star price for 1 night. Do not go to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by vd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit, but you where charge only one time, but we had to try several time because your card was rejected several time. We can't be responsable of your bank mismatch. You still not give us the proff your where charge several time ; that i am sure you had give if you had it, but you can't as you where charge once only. We are honest people us, not as your comment With our best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/05/2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/05/2019
This hotel is small, greatly renovated with antique furniture.Great breakfast in fair size dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/03/2019
Very spotty WiFi. No shower but a sprayer a tub level. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/01/2019 on Hotels
Cute rooms. 5th floor not accessible by elevator. Internet didnt work in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/11/2018
Great location! You could walk everywhere without a problem. The room and bed were large.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/11/2018 by vincent, Hotel Management
thank you for your visit