Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/08/2019
The owner and his team were so kind and helpful. This is an old property and very very french. Small rooms but clean. Very central. Great little find .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/08/2019
Quirky property with lots of narrow stairs. We booked a family room for 4 but actually got 2 adjoining double bedrooms on the top floor accessed by their own staircase. Rooms were lovely, well presented and clean. Bathrooms were slightly old-fashioned with only handheld shower attachments to taps so showering was a bit tricky, but lots of hot water. Didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on the food, but the dining area looked well presented. Staff very friendly and really helpful with suggestions for restaurants. Only real downside to this property is the access as it is on a pedestrianised street so you can't park outside. We ended up paying for 4 hour parking on a side street and then moving the car to a 24 hour underground car park. Would have been good to have been given directions straight to the car park prior to arrival to avoid having to move the car around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/06/2019
Good location, older style building, very compact bathroom but good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/06/2019
the hotel manager, Stella, was extremely helpful with all requests, and made this an excellent stay. the property itself is well situated and has all the amenities, is comfortable and very clean. great view of the city from the top floor (where I stayed). (but the top floor requires climbing one flight of stairs). If I could make a suggestion -- please try to eliminate all single-use plastic items from the hotel. There aren't very many, only a few things this hotel uses, like plastic cups in the guest rooms, and yogurt containers on the breakfast buffet. Please find a way to use re-usable (washable) items or at least paper (decomposable). Merci beaucoup for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/05/2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/05/2019
This hotel is small, greatly renovated with antique furniture.Great breakfast in fair size dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/03/2019
Very spotty WiFi. No shower but a sprayer a tub level. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/01/2019 on Hotels
Cute rooms. 5th floor not accessible by elevator. Internet didnt work in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/11/2018
Great location! You could walk everywhere without a problem. The room and bed were large.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/11/2018 by vincent, Hotel Management
thank you for your visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

great location, not good for disabled

Posted 09/10/2018
Pros: Staff, room ok, breakfast
Cons: Not sure the architecture would allow needed changes. Parking.
Location: food, churches, food, museums, shopping, food.
We spent three nights at the Hotel Dandy, and found the staff (singular when we arrived) friendly and very helpful. The room was nice, the bed very good, and there was lots of room to move. The hotel could not be better placed in the heart of the old town. The breakfast room was very pleasant, and breakfast was very good, in the French manner. However, we do not think the hotel is suitable for people with disabilities. While there is a lift to room levels, it is small, and would not accommodate a wheelchair of any size (which we didn’t need, but we were on sticks). Our room was on floor 4, and there was a step down to the lift level, and the lift door swung in such a way as to make movement quite difficult. The bathroom was ok, but I could not use the shower. There was a bath with a shower in it, so getting in was tricky, but the slippery bath floor and the lack of a non-stick matt meant I could not use it. Parking could have been a really serious problem for us. We were told by the hotel that there were parking spaces we could pay for. When we got there, they were all taken, and in any case, we were told that they were not suitable for disabled people. We were told that we could park on “Suave disabile” spots on a nearby road. They were also all taken, and we parked illegally until one became free (found for us by the hotel, for which many thanks). So as blue badge holders, we didn’t pay for parking, a plus if a space is available. Good holiday, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/10/2018 by vincent, Hotel Management
thank you for your visit