Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Rockhampton

Posted 08/05/2019
Food and quietness. Cleanliness of room, easy parking and the map in envelope because I was late arrival made it easy to find room too! Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/03/2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Horrific room! Out of a horror film!

Posted 07/01/2019 on Hotels
This hotel was literally the WORST part of our vacation! We got to the "resort" late at night only to receive a room with tattered carpet, an air conditioner that didn't work for the size of the space and a rickety and NOISY old ceiling fan that looked like it was from the 80's and sounded like it was from the 20's. The room was cleaned to the best of the cleaner's ability - but the carpets hadn't been changed for decades, the TV was majorly budget (small, horrible picture) and the towels were stained and old. The bed was also noisy, uncomfortable and super awkward. My suggestion is you do not book this hotel - but if you have to (for lack of availability or cost) make sure they don't book you into a room which has been renovated. Also it's a family centric resort so TONS OF KIDS in the pool and early! Def not a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/01/2019 on Wotif
Great location at a good rate. Very clean rooms and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/12/2018 on Wotif
Nice and comfortable rooms, good location. Friendly staff, good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19/11/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/11/2018 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/11/2018 on Wotif
Hotel was great very friendly staff. Is a great place to stay. Food wasn’t nice this was the only downfall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good property spoilt by management lapses

Posted 07/11/2018 on Hotels
A nice facility in a good location, however disappointed that reception was closed from 12 noon on Sundays, the room was not ready when we arrived after the appointed checkin time, and the loud music from the on-site restaurant at night disturbed our sleep. Probably best not to stay Sunday nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/10/2018 on Hotels
Only downside was bathroom. Water continually on the floor from leaking toilet or from the tap behind toilet.