Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/09/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize you were unhappy with your stay. We will continue to work hard to improve and provide all of our guests with a comfortable stay. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/09/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We work hard to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and are happy you were pleased. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/09/2016 on Hotels
Why would hotel staff place customers on a side of the motel under construction? The construction workers woke us up at 6am, then when we attempted to load our car, the construction workers yelled at us for trying to go out the door where the car was parked. They made us walk all around 3 corridors to go out the front lobby doors. On top of that the front desk clerk lied and told us the credit card was only for incidentals, which we had none and I'm now trying to get that money returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the noise created by our contractors. We have addressed with them this to minimize the noise disturbances to our guests. Finally, regarding our incidental policy: our front desk agent was correct. When booking with 3rd parties we authorize all credit cards at check-in for $100. Assuming there are no incidentals or room damage, the entire amount is released by your bank 24 hours to 30 days after check-out. Please contact your bank for their specific policy regarding authorizations & holds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

You couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Posted 19/09/2016 on Hotels
When I made the reservations I was not informed that the hotel was under construction. The building interior looked like Chernobyl. The construction crew showed up before 7AM yelling and dropping pipes and equipment, all of which could be hear through the glass panes of the front wall. The shower would not drain and the shower curtain fell down. I heard someone down the hall tell the construction folks their shower curtain had fallen down too ( through the wall of my room I hear this. I could not use any of the side entrances as the card readers were removed. I had to take a long hike form the parking lot to the front door every time I left the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and experiences about your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the service and amenities that you had expected. We have addressed the scheduling of contractors to minimize the noise impact to our guests. I have reviewed our property description on Hotels.com and it does notify guests of our remodeling. We are disappointed our property was not a right fit for your stay in Rapid City, but we do hope you continue to choose Wyndham properties in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/09/2016 on Hotels
When I book the booking price was cheaper than the hotel price. Hotel stated they did not have reservation but I had the confirmation number. Room was partially cleaned, one bed made the other left all garbage was not picked up. When I called the front desk and informed her of the situation she sent a very rude female who slammed things around while picking up.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of attention to detail and unprofessional service provided by our staff. Your comments have been shared and addressed with our Housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove our exceptional customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from OR

Hotel issues galore

Posted 15/09/2016
We had to move to 3 different rooms before finding one that was usable. The first hadn't been cleaned and there was stuff everywhere. The second had a toilet that had been used and clearly didn't work. The lady was nice about it and felt bad but still very inconvenient. Other than that the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/09/2016 by Anna Landwehr, Hotel Management
Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on our property. We are currently undergoing a remodel and are trying as best as we can to work out the kinks. My apologies as we did not meet your standards during your stay and will continue to work hard to keep these issues from arising again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Eagle Buttr SD

pleasantly surprised

Posted 06/09/2016 on Hotels
nice remodeling, very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
07/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star review! Our rooms are newly remodeled and we are very excited to have a new hotel to better suit our guests needs! We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards Ramada Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/09/2016 on Hotels
AC would not work correctly. Did not cool off until about 6am. We reserved a king thru hotel.com and they only had queen. Very disappointed on our end
Comment from Hotel Management
07/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations as far as the air conditioning went in your room during your stay. Sometimes the hot weather can run a number on our A/C units, but rest assured we get our work orders out to maintenance to be fixed as soon as possible. I also would like to apologize about your room type not being promised as booked, being that we are undergoing a remodel our Room Types are changing also, we are aware of what needs some extra attention to better suit our guests needs. We look forward to having you with us again. Ramada Inn Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Weat Va

Ramada, Lacrosse St., Rapid City SD

Posted 03/09/2016 on Hotels
This Ramada was always my first choice in Rapid City until this last stay. I reserved the room prior to my arrival. When I walked in, there was construction going on inside it was eerie and I thought i had just walked into a slum skid row ally and I wanted to turn around and leave (running) but it was too late because the room was "non-refundable"... So I remained calm and continued my checkin. When I walked my king room I was checked into a room that someone had obviously been in prior to my arrival. There was Chinese food cartons on the the dresser, the tv was on blaring loud on a music channel. I wanted to leave and go to a different hotel so returned to the check out counter and I advised the young lady at the eerie check counter and she offered to clean up the mess or put me in a different room but I was already upset so I walked out and I called Hotels.com and they put me on hold and never picked up!!!.. I was really enraged now. I left the hotel to cool down and try to get some dinner. I returned to the my room at the Ramada and the trash was removed but still smelled of Chinese food. I tried to just let it go and settle but I when I pulled the covers back the sheet's were disarray and dirty I knew for sure something very strange went on here so I packed my bags and returned to the front desk and there was a very kind gentlemen there that immediately came to see the room and helped me move my belongings to another king room. It was a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and experiences regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the very disappointing experience. We clearly failed on multiple levels. There is no excuse for bad service and I would have the same feelings if that was my stay as well. Your comments have been reviewed with all departments to ensure we do not repeat the same mistakes. I am personally disappointed in our performance and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Brisbane

Unhappy

Posted 02/09/2016 on Hotels
The reception area was diryt/untidy the building is still being renovated, workman were still working on the 1st room they gave me the 2nd room was ok. The web suite did not reflect the building, NO restruant, NO bar, NO pool, NO coffee and bums in the morning as told. My 2nd room was ok but the reno was done on the cheap, toilet seat was loose, writing desk wobblei furniture was 2nd hand NOT new as surgested. The one good thing were the 2 reception girls who were very helpfull. Tony
Comment from Hotel Management
25/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the several inconveniences you had during your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, and its disappointing when we fail on that promise. I ensure you that your comments have been shared with all departments to ensure we don't repeat the same mistakes. Finally, I have reviewed our property description on Hotels.com and it is 100% accurate, as well as informs our guests of our renovations. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.