Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

leisure

Posted 26/10/2015
First night was terrible - they had an adult party in the pool area so no children could swim and the music was loud over the intercom from 9 - 1 am. Our room was pool side and right next to a speaker. NO ONE COULD SLEEP until after there big party.
1 out of 5
by Casey from Pine Ridge

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT HOTEL RAMADA

Posted 20/10/2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was highly rude and unprofessional - the room's drain did not work so there was backed up water - air conditioning was not working in the room, it was hott and muggy in the room because the exhaust was coming from the pool area, the pool was dirty and filthy, there was alot of children that were in the area with out supervision, the questions of things were never met. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone unless you like your children mingling with the bar people and being around alcoholic beverages - I am sorry but It was the most horrible experience I had in a hotel and usually Ramada holds its professionalism to a new level. VERY VERY VERY DISSATISFIED!!! Also, there was a fight and domestic disturbance in the room next to ours
1 out of 5
by Dave from Chicago, IL

The worst hotel we ever stayed.

Posted 17/10/2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning was not running and they didn't remedy it except for giving us a fan on our last night stay. The premises was not well secured because some of the customers just leave the side door open all the time. They don't enforce silence during unholy hours. It was especially noisy from 2 am to 4 am when people are still sleeping. They were slamming doors, laughing loud, shouting while walking in the gangway and passing by our door for several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Stay!

Posted 16/10/2015 on Hotels
I think we found a new place to stay on our trips from Denver to home. The rates are nice and they permit pets. The breakfast is good and it actually has hot food! Not just a bunch of carbs, but eggs too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Will not stay here again...

Posted 15/10/2015
Pros: The location was convenient, just being off the Interstate in Rapid City.
Cons: Staff training, security, building maintenance, etc...
Location: Rapid City is a beautiful location with many restaurants and pubs in their downtown area. The local people are very friendly. Black-Hills are a must!
First of all, I am not the person to complain about much. To start off, we were booked into our room by an employee who came off like he didn't want to be there. Went to our room and it was really run down and hot, but clean enough that I wasn't going to make a fuss. We turned on the AC and left to grab some food. On our return, the room was still really hot as the AC in the building was not working. This particular Ramada had two buildings and the other building had built-in AC/Heating units in each room. We were moved into the new room and everything seemed fine, until we went to bed. There were parties in the hallways and rooms and the noise kept going from 12:30am to 4:00am. We called the front desk twice to try and resolve the excessive noise. I felt like nothing was done. This happened 2/3 nights we stayed. Honestly, if I paid for the room myself and not through a 3rd party, I would be asking for some money back... One of my worst hotel experiences ever...
3 out of 5
by Misty from Carriere

Affordable

Posted 14/10/2015 on Hotels
Our room was very average. The room next to us where a family member stayed had new carpet so it didn't have that old smell. The gentleman making our breakfast was super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/10/2015 on Hotels
We reserved a room with 2 gueen beds ,got a room with 2 doubles. The air conditioning didn't work. It was very hot and humid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

poor service

Posted 13/10/2015 on Hotels
Hotel would not accept hotels.com price and raised it claiming sales tax due to native american event going on. The inside bathroom door in our room had a femine pad sticker stuck to the backside of the door. Hot water was scolding hot. Front desk staff were not very friendly or accomidating.
4 out of 5
by Pricilla from Pine Ridge

Very good

Posted 10/10/2015 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at Ramada, still hoping for that lifeguard at the pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/10/2015 on Hotels
Hotel run down needs renovation looks like they are starting to renovate.