Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/11/2015
Hotel needs updating for sure.. and better housekeeping ..
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Kentucky

Halloween Trip 2015

Posted 02/11/2015 on Hotels
I was at the hotel back in the summer before it went under the new management and I was disappointed. I decided to stay again now that it was under new management and I was pleasantly surprised. Beds were fantastic. Room was clean and didn't smell like smoke. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great coffee by the check-in. Overall I was very satisfied. I really only have one complaint and that is the shuttle service. I called ahead to have a shuttle pick me up and evidently there was some miscommunication. I arrived at the RAP airport and had to call for my shuttle. It took 50 minutes for it to get there and after an 8 hour flight I did not want to wait for a shuttle. The shuttle driver was very helpful and friendly. No complaint there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fun hotel if you get the right room.

Posted 29/10/2015 on Hotels
Rooms 132/134 have to be the worst room in the hotel (the worst I have ever stayed in), by the laundry, exit door with smoking pit right outside, stairwell, boiler room with noisy engine all night long. The noise, smell of cig smoke, traffic through the hallway until the wee hours kept us awake all night. I reserved this hotel because it offered breakfast early in the am as I needed to depart early, however the dining hall was closed for remodeling and there was not even an offer for a voucher for the restaurant next door. The hotel is a fun place especially for family and kids and personnel is very helpful, but I felt unsafe all night with the traffic going through the unlocked door where my room was located. I would not stay here again unless I have a guarantee room within the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rapid City

Posted 28/10/2015 on Hotels
Came in late and had some trouble finding the reservation. Friendly and helpful staff. Might me noisy with kids in the main pool outside the rooms in the center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Stayed before and was happy but very disappointed

Posted 26/10/2015
Cons: Re-grin front staff
We reserved a poolside room but when we checked in there was none available. They put us close to the door leading inside and the keys wouldn't work. I told the clerk and he asked if I had the key by my phone and was smirking when I told him no. He gave me new cards and I tried the room door but it wouldn't open so I went back. I was frustrated and told him we wanted to cancel. He told me fine but I'm going to check myself. He tried the door and it wouldn't work so he jiggled the handle and twisted it up and it opened. I told him I was still canceling. He was unprofessional. Maybe if they retrained him, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

leisure

Posted 26/10/2015
First night was terrible - they had an adult party in the pool area so no children could swim and the music was loud over the intercom from 9 - 1 am. Our room was pool side and right next to a speaker. NO ONE COULD SLEEP until after there big party.
1 out of 5
by Casey from Pine Ridge

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT HOTEL RAMADA

Posted 20/10/2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was highly rude and unprofessional - the room's drain did not work so there was backed up water - air conditioning was not working in the room, it was hott and muggy in the room because the exhaust was coming from the pool area, the pool was dirty and filthy, there was alot of children that were in the area with out supervision, the questions of things were never met. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone unless you like your children mingling with the bar people and being around alcoholic beverages - I am sorry but It was the most horrible experience I had in a hotel and usually Ramada holds its professionalism to a new level. VERY VERY VERY DISSATISFIED!!! Also, there was a fight and domestic disturbance in the room next to ours
1 out of 5
by Dave from Chicago, IL

The worst hotel we ever stayed.

Posted 17/10/2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning was not running and they didn't remedy it except for giving us a fan on our last night stay. The premises was not well secured because some of the customers just leave the side door open all the time. They don't enforce silence during unholy hours. It was especially noisy from 2 am to 4 am when people are still sleeping. They were slamming doors, laughing loud, shouting while walking in the gangway and passing by our door for several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Stay!

Posted 16/10/2015 on Hotels
I think we found a new place to stay on our trips from Denver to home. The rates are nice and they permit pets. The breakfast is good and it actually has hot food! Not just a bunch of carbs, but eggs too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Will not stay here again...

Posted 15/10/2015
Pros: The location was convenient, just being off the Interstate in Rapid City.
Cons: Staff training, security, building maintenance, etc...
Location: Rapid City is a beautiful location with many restaurants and pubs in their downtown area. The local people are very friendly. Black-Hills are a must!
First of all, I am not the person to complain about much. To start off, we were booked into our room by an employee who came off like he didn't want to be there. Went to our room and it was really run down and hot, but clean enough that I wasn't going to make a fuss. We turned on the AC and left to grab some food. On our return, the room was still really hot as the AC in the building was not working. This particular Ramada had two buildings and the other building had built-in AC/Heating units in each room. We were moved into the new room and everything seemed fine, until we went to bed. There were parties in the hallways and rooms and the noise kept going from 12:30am to 4:00am. We called the front desk twice to try and resolve the excessive noise. I felt like nothing was done. This happened 2/3 nights we stayed. Honestly, if I paid for the room myself and not through a 3rd party, I would be asking for some money back... One of my worst hotel experiences ever...