Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sfo

always stay here

Posted 01/10/2017
WE always stay here in Shanghai. Close to the other airport SHA ,close to rail station. Clean , comfortable , good food . You can walk to shopping , banks , restrurants. Highly recommend this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/06/2017
Location: Place was a bit far away from city. Nearest place for shopping was Carrefour
Good things a) Big room, b) Good amenities c) Good options for breakfast d) Friendly staff Things requiring improvement a) Bathroom glass was translucent b) The bathroom door was common for toilet and bathroom itself. But it'll be preferred to have a lock for the door at each side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Probably worst Holiday Inn Express ever stayed

Posted 14/05/2017
Pros: close proximity to the National Exhibition Center and pricewise is not bad.
Cons: See above review
Location: There are not much things to do nearby other than Decathlon and Carrefour KFC nearby
This hotel seems like it's been run down and not maintained very well; not even matching the same standard as the other Holiday Inn hotels; am actually quite surprised. The first room that they gave me had bad wifi signals all over the room; couldn't get internet to work properly. the second room that they put me the next day after i told them about the bad wifi signal in the room i stayed was better since it was a suite (got the free upgrade). However, that suite room seemed like it was being remodeled or not finished. broken fridge was put outside the drawer on the carpet floor; the bedroom had walpaper peeled out; worse, the 2 bathroom showers could not function properly (you cannot hang the shower head nor water pressure was great either). The only nice thing about this hotel is close proximity to the National Exhibition Center and pricewise is not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Diego

Closed to Airport • Conv. location • New Hotel

Posted 05/04/2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Clean, Staff...
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Restaurants, Hangquiao Railway Station, Airport. Banks, Clothing Stores, Cell Phone Stores and much more...
This hotel its really far from the main tourism area (The Bund). Its a good location closest to the airport or bullet train station as option for your last day hotel before departing. We travel on Bullet Train and this hotel was the best option closest to Hongquiao Railway Station to just wake up and get a taxi to it. Its located near a street full of restaurant, clothing stores, banks, cell phone stores and much more. Staff its really nice and they speak english. Taxi just charged 30 RMB to Hangquiao Railway Station. The hotel it looks brand new and the breakfast its good enough to get a bite before start traveling.
4 out of 5
by Willie

Posted 03/03/2017 on Hotels
Place was clean but lack services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient, clean and great value close to NECC

Posted 30/10/2016 on Hotels
Good practical hotel. Staff very polite. Room very clean. Close to NECC with free shuttle bus. Great walking location to excellent street food and shopping across street. Carrefour a couple of km down road.
3 out of 5
by Lay Har

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06/07/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable stay

Posted 23/03/2016 on Hotels
The smoking room was decent though we requested for a non-smoking room and it was full. The cleanliness was great. However, they do not provide VPN which is some sort of a bummer. The restaurant right beside the hotel is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by DAVID J. from USA

15 minutes or so from Hongqiao's airport & train

Posted 29/01/2016 on Hotels
All and All, for the price of the room, inclusive of breakfast for 2, the hotel was just as I had hoped for. When next I'm in the area, for sure I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from India

Good Hotel to stay near Hongqiao Railway Station

Posted 28/01/2016
Cons: A shuttle service to Airport.
Staff at this Hotel can understand and speak English which is good in China for a budget hotel. Breakfast is good with many vegetarian options. Overall a good stay.