Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas

Posted 20 Mar. 2020
Definitely not worth the price. Location is close to the beach, not directly on it. There are no beach views if that's what you're looking for. They do not provide bottled water, the floor always felt sandy, they never gave us enough towels after cleaning, and this place charges an "extra person fee" per night. Never had that happen anywhere before. All in all, if you're looking for luxury, spend the extra money on one that says "on the beach." They do have their own section on the beach with towels and chairs and it was never too crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
The staff were very warm and helpful. We appreciated the breakfast that offered many options and was included in the price. 2 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to Coco Bistro, which is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
Reasonably priced, steps away from beach, located close to many restaurants and super friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb. 2020
Room size was good. My bedroom was missing a tv and a lamp. Armoir door did not close. Ac could not go lower than 72 degrees. I would appreciate a bottle water in bedroom for first night at least. Bldg Maintenance worker was pleasant when our front door handle fell off in my hands. By 4pm, Our maid did not clean room and was pushy to get in our door ,we just came back from morning,because she had to leave to go home. But we saw her sitting on stairs w her phone prior to our arrival . Overall good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montgomery

Posted 1 Feb. 2020 on Orbitz
I liked the proximity to the beach, the included chairs and umbrellas. Staff was professional and friendly. The room was beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Jan. 2020
Property was pretty and rooms were spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Online it said that a gym was an amenity but there wasn’t one. It would also be nice if they had some amenities at the beach like floaties etc. Also many people commented on how quiet the resort was however we got unlucky and the person in the room above us came home at 4 am most night and was so loud. No nighttime security to stop people from swimming and being loud late at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Jan. 2020 on Orbitz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Dec. 2019
The staff was extremely helpful and super nice. For example, when we checked out we forgot our credit card at the front desk. The staff called us to let us know that we left our credit card there and that they can and will call a taxi to drop off our credit card at the airport all free of charge! We tipped the driver of course. As you know the room has a washer and dryer but what we didn't know was that they give you as complimentary two boxes of laundry detergent. Villa Del Mar also has lounge chairs at the beach and plenty of towels for you!!! We cannot wait to come back next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Posted 8 Dec. 2019
From arrival to our departure, our stay at Villa Del Mar was excellent. The staff is extremely nice and helpful—whether for room needs or to book external adventures, and is always willing to just assist with one-off questions. Yes, the breakfast could include a bit more but the fruit, cereal, and pastries fulfilled my whole family daily—definitely good enough. The location is excellent and the beach walk takes less than 2 minutes. The units are large here, and the pool/hot tubs are great. Definitely recommend—especially if you would prefer not to dive into all-inclusive resorts based on various reasons, for me—everyone else in my party not drinking and having certain dietary restrictions. Enjoy!