Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. Stay safe and hope you get a chance to return in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
The beach was a close walk. The room was clean and the place was a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review...much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
Liked the price and location to the beach - pool didn’t have enough seating after 7:30 in the morning all chairs had towels on them - not people but towels. If you didn’t get to the beach by 10 am the chairs were taken with umbrellas
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our apologies re the chair and umbrella situation. This only occurs when we are full capacity as we have been for the past few weeks. That said we do have more umbrellas and chairs ordered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Orlando FLorida

Posted 5 Mar. 2020
excellent property ! Very clean.staff super nice and helpful. great location you can walk to restaurants and grocery store beach steps away .
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at Ports of Call I thank you for both choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit such a nice review. Hope you get a chance to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar. 2020
Very slow check in. Booked rooms with 2 double beds. Charged for extra person.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
My apologies re the slow check-in. For the past several weeks we have been at full capacity and it is a little overwhelming for the staff.All our contracts with our 3rd party sellers as well as our own website clearly lay out the fact that we charge for a 3rd person unless they are a child. I trust that you understand that the minimal extra charge is to cover the extra supplies,laundry and breakfast costs associated with an extra person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Mar. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice rating. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb. 2020
The pool area was nice and beach was BEAUTIFUL (short walk and have a shuttle if you prefer). The hotel provides umbrellas and chairs. Breakfast had fresh fruit and some hot items each day along with yogurt and bread for toasting. Grocery store across the street has sandwiches, salads and some hot food if you want to save money on meals. Eating out is very expensibe on the island. Danny Buoy's down the road had a pizza buffet with salad and pasta on Wednesday night for $20. That was a bargain. Also check out the island's fish fry on Thursday night. Cab ride was $8 per person each way. The room was slightly dated but clean. The shower area was new. My only complaint would be the flat, worn out pillows that offer no support. Our "garden view" room did have a tree but also a large propane tank and road outside our window on the back side of the property. That was a deceiving description but overall the resort was nice. It was a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. Your comments will undoubtedly be valuable to future guests.I agree that a few rooms at the rear of our resort do not have as nice of a view as others and we can usually relocate guests however for the past several weeks we have been at 100% occupancy with little flexibility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb. 2020
The property was nice and clean. There are restaurants and shops located right outside the resort. Walking distance to the beach and grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice rating....much appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Austin, Texas

Posted 16 Feb. 2020
We booked here without any knowledge of the property and I was so pleasantly surprised!! I am a single mom traveling alone with my daughter and we felt so safe a take care of by the friendly, caring staff and nice facilities. They are located RIGHT by a bank, I’ve cream shop, little boutiques and grocery store which was awesome. We loved it and highly recommend for the price. Free breakfast too ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Happy to hear that you and your daughter had a nice stay with us.