Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Aug. 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Aug. 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Darwin

Posted 4 Jul. 2019 on Lastminute
Room as described. Was charged twice in error (once by LastMinute, once at Jolly Swagman) but they were able to arrange refund without any probs. Lack of cooking equipment for kitchen but apart from that all good, great location, parking close by and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Jun. 2019 on Orbitz
Great location! Near Healthy Nuts, cafe and store that had excellent vegan food. Also very close to Thai Power.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Booked for 3 nights, stayed 1

Posted 17 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
Just dirty and uncomfortable. Too many beds in too little space. Pretty sure one of the bunk beds was jury-rigged. There are many options in the area, choose one of them instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montréal

Posted 13 Jun. 2019 on Wotif
By Sydney standards it was a clean backpackers. However, window in dorm could not be closed to keep our cold and the bathrooms were old and dingy. A decent stay for a Sydney backpackers but definitely nothing that stood out as great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 May 2019 on Hotels
Best hostel in Sydney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location

Posted 7 May 2019 on Hotels
Convenient location near Kong’s Cross station, helpful information about walking around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Weekend Stay

Posted 3 May 2019 on Hotels
This place was pretty cool, perfect for our two night stay. It had been awhile since I've stayed in a hostel, so I proper laughed when they 'upgraded' me from a 6 bed to 4 bed room. Overall was great, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 May 2019
Everything was clean and the staff were awesome. Convenient location.