Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edgewater, Florida

Posted 7 Nov. 2019
Atmosphere was awesome. Ian was so friendly and also helpful. We want to come back and just soak up the comfort and ambiance of Ye Spotted Dogge. It was close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Yes!

Posted 23 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Really lovely place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Historic and Delightful!

Posted 17 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
We loved our 2 nights at the Ye Spotted Dog. We were treated to a complimentary welcome drink and tour when we arrived which was most appreciated. We loved the Red Room and found it a restful place after a full day out. The bar was our favorite and Alex was a great host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul. 2019
Exceptional service and amazing furnishings. Very convenient to historic seaport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Jun. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfect hotel

Posted 22 Apr. 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic stay - faultless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bedford

Splendid hotel full of historical charm

Posted 1 Mar. 2019 on Hotels
The hotel was full of historical artifax with a welcoming owner who gave you a full documentary of the hotels past The hotel was also only a short stroll to the Spinicker tower and all the shops and bars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Essex

Posted 28 Jan. 2019
Fantastic building and great service right in the heart of Old Portsmouth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great place to stay , full of charm and character

Posted 28 Nov. 2018 on Hotels
This is my third visit and the quality and service is very personal and of the highest quality. consistently top class in all aspects of the client experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Kent UK

Excellent all round

Posted 14 Oct. 2018
Excellent all round. Quirky and steeped in history. Good location with all attractions within easy walking reach. Staff really nice and accommodating. Recommend to all