Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/08/2016
Hotel is ok with easy access to highway. I would have liked a room on first floor, not on 3rd floor far away from the elevator. The walls between rooms seemed a little thin; people in next room were very noisy and we could easily hear them late at night. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from california

Decent for the price.

Posted 30/08/2016
Restrooms really small and tub was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cramped and Awkward

Posted 21/08/2016
This hotel is more like a motel. The rooms are all on top of each other and you can hear everything through the walls. Also the overall layout of the hotel is awkward. Depending on where your room is located, you may have to walk the entire length of the hotel as there is only one entry and exit point. All in all a very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami, FL

Good hotel by the airport.

Posted 21/08/2016
Pros: There's a computer with a printer in the lobby.
Cons: Could be helpful if the hotel provided an airport shuttle.
Location: Good hotel on a budget about 7-10 minute drive to the airport.
Hotel is nice, room small but cozy, everything is clean, standard breakfast in the morning, free parking. Staff is not extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Comfortable and mostly quiet

Posted 20/08/2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, mostly quiet room
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to the Portland Airport and very convenient location for returning rental cars
I was only here for a night and that was limited as I had a very early flight out of Portland. the bed was comfortable, the room clean. I left too early to partake of breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/08/2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: change carpet please or clean it good.
Location: Good location. One of the best place around is the Mcmenamins, little pub with good beers and awesome staff.
Staff are friendly. The carpet in the room was tainted. Old carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Awesome

Posted 16/08/2016
Very helpful staff and great breakfast. Moves us to a new room when our shower was broken asap! So nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from California

decent hotel

Posted 14/08/2016
Pros: Near the train station.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Everything was fine, except the breakfast was disappointing and there wasn't enough room for all of the guests to sit down at a table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/08/2016
I booked a room with a jacuzzi spa tub without knowing all of them are non functional. So we were bummed we had to stare at a big tub right next to our bed that doesn't work. So we think we'll just go to the hotel jacuzzi which also was out of order. I wish I knew this upon booking, I would've went elsewhere. Also lots of dips in the floor that I almost twisted my ankle walking on. I suggest they renovate their hotel or at least let their guests know that the amenities are not in working order before hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Diego

Nice hotel just a walking distance to the Metro.

Posted 08/08/2016
Pros: The Staff were nice, room is clean and the breakfast was great.
Cons: I wish that the Staff have more immediate information as to eating areas near the hotel. Fast food that is available 24 hrs.
Location: Remind travelers that there are a lot of one way streets in Portland.
It is a nice hotel with a walking distance to the Metro Line and that is a great way of being able to move around Portland without having to worry of where to park.