Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tukwila, WA

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted 23/07/2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to a wide variety of restaurants, and Target.
First time at the Ramada/Mall 205. Great location in relationship to the business meetings I was attending while in Portland. Quiet, clean room. However, I choose a place to stay based on the exercise and spa features, and both disappointed. The exercycle was not working, and there was only one in the room. No towels, and no working A/C in the room either. And the spa was out of order. Fix those, and I will happily book there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Struer, Denmark-EU

0 Star Motel

Posted 23/07/2016
Pros: Nothing. It wasn't even cheap.
Cons: Attach mattresses to beds. Remove garbage outside and exterminate rats. Uphold own policies on noise, and report prostitution.
Location: Columbia river gorge and 11 water falls.
Mattresses not attached to chassis with hidden iron bars sticking out from the side, which my wife scrapped herself upon. Rats at the back door due to garbage, which was not cleaned up after our complaint. Broken outside door handle, which meant that the family couldn't go for breakfast at the same time. Very noisy until 4pm, due to loud paid sex in adjacent rooms. Several complaints during the night, when telling the officer in the morning, that her motel effectively had been used as a brothel, she just smiled. Never again Ramada Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton, canada

very clean, nice hotel

Posted 14/07/2016
Room is clean, the bed is comfort, nice staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Santa Rosa, CA

Not supposed to be a soup kitchen

Posted 10/07/2016
Pros: The manager was professional and receptive to my complaint.
Cons: If you're going to feed the homeless, then have a staff member prepare them plates of food and serve them outside of the dining area.
Location: The hotel is located within easy driving distance of some of the best restaurants in the city.
The overall cleanliness of the hotel wasn't bad, but my disappointment in the hotel hit rock bottom when I saw a homeless man and his dog in the dining room area of the hotel during breakfast. The homeless man had fresh scabs all over his blackened hands, and he was touching the food items that were meant for the hotel guests with those same hands. When I confronted the hotel manager about this obvious hygienic problem, it was explained to me that the owner of the hotel allows the homeless to dine in the hotel on a regular basis. Not acceptable ... I can certainly understand having compassion for the homeless, but not at the expense of compromising food safety for paying guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Decent

Posted 06/07/2016
The hotel was mediocre. The breakfast was crazy busy and most things were empty. The room was ok, the shower curtain had stains which was gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kelowna, BC

Rundown, dirty and loud

Posted 05/07/2016
My 10 year old son summed it up best: "Dad, it seems like no one takes care of this hotel." Rundown, uncomfortable beds, dirty bathroom, paper thin walls, terrible breakfast (despite a very overworked, sweet lady trying to stay on top of it all).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Rooms are Dated

Posted 05/07/2016
Could use a remodel. But a good hotel with a good AM breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/07/2016
It was good............................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle WA

Clean but dated, friendly staff but bad location

Posted 24/06/2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing! This is in a very dated building on the same block as a strip club and needs to be teared down into another all-you-can-eat buffet!
Location: This is in a very dated building on the same block as a strip club.
This hotel is located on the same block as a strip club so while checking out I had to encounter junkies who were drugged out of their senses in the parking lot. Definitely will not be visiting here again as I am risk averse and not open to risking my well being in the company of the degenerates. The hotel staff are otherwise very friendly and respectful. The rooms are also very clean but the hotel is just so dated that its not worth the money to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice, quiet location outside of downtown

Posted 19/06/2016
Has everything you'd expect from a basic hotel. Was a great place to sleep when you don't spend too much time in the room. Located walking distance to a Starbucks, if you're not a fan of the hotel coffee (which I was not)