Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Would not recommend this hotel!

Posted 02/02/2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Working locks, new mattresses, and maybe an exterminator? And it would be nice if they would not let odd people loiter around the hotel entry.
Location: It was a great location, at the intersection of I205 and I84; close to downtown Portland. There were decent restaurants right across the street.
I reserved this hotel based on the Ramada name and the Expedia ratings/pictures. When we arrived, which was late, there was a man who appeared to be on drugs hanging outside the check in lane. There were also a lot of people milling about near the hotel and at the motel across the street. When we got to our room, we realized the deadbolt did not work at all. The beds were not very comfortable, and my daughter ended up with some kinds of bites all over her leg. The room did not appear to be cleaned well. The only plus was the desk clerk who checked us in. She was extremely friendly. We will never stay there again, and will be a little more hesitant to trust the Ramada brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Spokane,wa

Small bathroom.

Posted 28/01/2016
Pros: It was close to our Steak House.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The desk clerk was slow to come to the front. Bathroom was small and they where remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tri Cities, Washington

Totally an enjoyable Hotel!

Posted 28/01/2016
Staff was great, hotel very clean even with construction. Will stay here again for sure!! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Portland

Clean and Simple

Posted 25/01/2016
Location: Located within walking distance of several restaurants, shopping, and the main highway.
The staff members are polite and helpful, and the room was very clean and had all of the items promised. I was happy that the hotel didn't have any strange smells. The continental breakfast was much like any other, but all items were stocked and available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kirkland

Posted 22/01/2016
Hotel was fine except the deodorizer for the room ( ground floor ) was strong. Perhaps to mask the mildew or body smell? Room Air seems stale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/01/2016
Pros: Cleen
Cons: Parking spaces info on how to connect computers.
Location: Very good location for shopping and travel acces
Very nice motel. Good staff that is polite and ready to help with issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/01/2016
Really outdated but other than that it was a decent place to lay your head
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Alaska

Dated hotel

Posted 17/01/2016
This hotel was a Holiday Express last time I was in Portland and has been bought out by Ramada...The hotel is dated, not very clean, at least my room. The shower fan was very loud and "growley" missing the vert cover. They used to have a shuttle van and that what I was expecting....But no longer do they offer that service. The "breakfast" was marginal in appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/01/2016
We were very satisfied with our stay. We will stay here whenever we visit Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/01/2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s), Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/01/2016
Excellent non smoking room and great service everything well taken care off
Comment from Hotel Management
13/01/2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest(s), Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and for future, would like you to know that the entire hotel is smoke free. We hope to see you again soon.