Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice location

Posted 14/12/2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms, carpets.
Hotel is located next to Mall 205 which has a Target, Home Depot and food places like Panda Express. It's also very close to the freeway and is just a few exits away from the airport. Hotel needs some update though. The carpets are old and needs extensive cleaning. The bathtub has some cracks on the side and the bathroom door needs replacement. They have very nice staff especially the person in charge of the breakfast. She makes sure to replenish any item that seems to be getting low and is quick in cleaning tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

hotel is over rated

Posted 09/12/2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: make some repairs and tell the maids not to knock on your door four or five different times on check out day
Location: shopping, eating,
The hotel staff are very nice. The hot tub did not work and was greenish in color. I can see that the hotel has been missing a "handy man" for some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/12/2017
scary parking lot in shady area. checked in late with a wakeup due at 4 am. Right after checkin (approx 10 pm), they put a large family with small children next door. yielded very little sleep. positive note - towels were fresh and fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from eugene oregon

Great location

Posted 03/12/2017
Very nice clean room with very friendly staff couldn’t be more pleased with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oregon

Good hotel. Needs some LOVE

Posted 30/11/2017
Pros: All, except the missing parts.
Cons: Fix what is obviously broken or missing.
Location: Location is great.
This hotel was great in all ways except it is in dire need of repairs. Elevator floors were missing tiles so badly you could trip. The wood on the outside railings was all rotted. A lot of the trim in the indoor was either missing and/or not replaced or broken. Other than that, the staff was excellent. The complimentary breakfast buffet that was served was one of the finest I have ever seen. Cooked and produced by a very fine lady that put a lot of love in her work. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Overall, wouldn't hesitate to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Carpet was dirty. Too much traffic noise.

Posted 29/11/2017
Pros: Price and close to our family
Cons: Cleanliness and Breakfast. Free bottled water would be nice because we didn't want to spend over $2.00 for a small bottle water.
Location: Did not stay.
We checked in the afternoon of Wednesday November 22, 2017. The hotel was helpful and pleasant. When we took our bags up to the room and went to visit family. When we returned that evening to get ready for bed, we noticed that the carpet was dirty around the edge of the room and that the bathroom was not thoroughly clean. After going to bed, there was still a lot of traffic noise until around 2:00 am, so we didn't get much sleep. I understand the traffic noise is not the fault of Ramada, but the cleanliness of the room needs much improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sacramento

Comfortable stay in PDX

Posted 26/11/2017
Pros: Close to were we needed to be.
We were in Portland due to a family member in Hospice. Not a great visit, but a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Simi Valley, CA

Home away from home

Posted 25/11/2017
Pros: Cleanliness
My daughter moved from California to Portland. I go visit frequently. I stood across the street at the Chestnut Inn and it was terrible. This visit I stood at the Ramada and I loved it. I can see me staying there every visit from now on. This hotel will be my home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hudson Valley, NY

Good for the price

Posted 18/11/2017
Location: Located on a main road which, at th ehotel itself , is one way. Made gettting there a bit tricky from other places.
Hotel was fine. Clean room, bathroom could use an update. Front desk staff was very friendly. Comp breakfast was what you'd expect. Not gourmet but perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from idaho fallls idaho

nice hotel

Posted 18/11/2017
the front desk was exceptional help room very nice