Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/07/2019
Not suited for business travelers in my opinion. Very noisy with Gold Club, noise so loud Friday - weekend cannot sleep until 4am. Unclean room experience. Lots of people lottering around even right outside of hotel room door at all hours of night. No fresh fruit or juice. On plus side: Nice Italian restaurant. Very nice staff. Helpful front desk and concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/07/2019 by Jamillah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We deeply apologize for this, please be advised that we are looking at measures to minimize the noise from the Gold Club from Friday-Saturday. Also in regards to people loitering around the Hotel Rooms we will soon have the entry to the corridor leading to rooms closed off meaning only Hotel Guests will have access to this. I will also speak to the FOM about your room experience. We assure this will not happen again. Your thoughts are important to us and it is you that helps us improve our services and facilities. Again, thank you for your review. Regards, Lamana Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lae PNG

Posted 20/03/2019
Cockroaches in the refrigerator & room.I asked for the Manager when booking out but she had not arrived for work
Comment from Hotel Management
31/03/2019 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Rohan I apologize for not responding sooner, I am deeply sorry for having you encounter the issue mentioned in your review. I will see to it that this is sorted out and ensure this does not happen ever again. I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade when you next visit us. I will make it my business to ensure you are taken care of the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/01/2019
Being a major night club the other occupants are very noisy partying to the small hours. Bed was seriously comfortable. Always a good stay here when I need to.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2019 by Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for the time to give a review. We appreciate your review as its a way of bringing forth improvements. Thank you and we certainly look forward to having you with us in the not too far distant. Have a pleasant week and please keep in touch. Kind regards Kori Toua @ Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/12/2018
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2019 by Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your review as it brings forth improvements. We certainly look forward to having you with us in the not too far distant. Kindest regards Kori Toua @ Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

PNG holiday

Posted 02/10/2018
Neat and tidy rooms with smiling and helpful staff, great food in the restaurants. Will definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
03/10/2018 by Solomon - Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass your kind words of encouragement on to our staff. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon. Hope you have a wonderful evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/09/2018 on Hotels
Always enjoy my stay. Good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/10/2018 by Jacquie Simons, Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about Lamana Hotel. We wish you safe travels and look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Newcastle

Posted 19/09/2018 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff with all facilities on site. close to the airport with a free transfer provided! We were greeted by a young girl who was so kind. We always felt safe and looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/09/2018 by Solomon - Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Sue-Ellen, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially happy you enjoyed our customer service. We will ensure your kind words are passed on to our concierge team. I hope you have a wonderful evening and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newcastle

Staff very friendly and close to the airport

Posted 19/09/2018
Hotel had all the facilities and staff were very helpful. Close to the airport and felt very safe at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/09/2018 by Solomon - Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review and rating. We hope you have a wonderful evening and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Neat and Clean and staff is great

Posted 07/09/2018
Have a warm welcome by the staff and room is clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/09/2018 by Solomon - Lamana Hotel Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Patrick, thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed our service and your stay with us. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day and a great week ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Good service and clean room

Posted 03/09/2018
Staff here is nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/09/2018 by Solomon - Lamana Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Patrick, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback, we will be sure to pass it along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.