Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Jan. 2020 by Reef Resort Villas., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct. 2019
Loved the whole place staff were great location was fantastic privacy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep. 2019 on Wotif
Nice resort, good value and amenities short drive to attractions and village
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Sep. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities here at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Port Douglas. best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank for you staying with the Reef Resort Villas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 12 Sep. 2019
Beautiful pool which is perfect for kids. Our room was perfectly fine - a little dated like a lot of Queensland hotels seem to be, but it was clean and the top bathroom has been renovated. Had everything we needed for travelling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Reef Resort Villas for your Port Douglas stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the pool facilities (which we also think is great for the kids!). best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep. 2019 by Reef Resort villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Port Douglas. best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Adelaide

Posted 31 Aug. 2019 on Wotif
Very comfortable, plenty of space, well equipped kitchen. Main (heated) pool was nice, others a bit cold for us in August. A few musty smelling cupboards in the room. Bedrooms were upstairs which we didn’t realise until arrival - may be an issue with kids slightly smaller than ours.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the feedback. We agree with the other pool being a bit cold at this time of year (it is for us too!). We look forward to being able to welcome you again when you next visit Port Douglas. Best wishes from all the staff @ reef resort villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug. 2019
Property was very good . Loved the swimming pool and the staff at reception
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We will be sure to pass on to the staff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you again when you next visit the area. Best wishes from all the team @ reef resort villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Aug. 2019
Unique beautiful location with a superb palmtree Ocean view. Friendly staff an excellent food choice
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards from all the team @ reef resort villas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 28 Jul. 2019
We were a little disappointed on arrival at our villa. It was dated and in desperate need of a refurbishment. The beds were uncomfortable, the kitchen had very basic equipment and the lounge furniture was an uncomfortable rattan outdoor set. The staff, however were lovely, friendly & chatty. The main pool area was lovely but there wasn’t really any other facilities at the resort. Plenty to do around Port Douglas though so we had a great holiday. Overall it was OK for the price but next time I would spend a little more & book something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug. 2019 by Reef Resort Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We will pass on your feedback to all the staff. With regard to the villa we do have some recently updated ones with brand new furniture so would invite you to try a Reef Villa if you chose to return in the future. Kind regards from all the team @ reef resort villas.