Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/08/2019
Cupboards are so high only one person in our family could reach what was stored in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/08/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Central coast

Posted 28/05/2019
Our apartment was private and had amazing views. Sadly the cleanliness wasn’t fantastic but a beautiful property
Comment from Hotel Management
05/06/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you David for providing your feed back.. Im happy that you enjoyed the position of your unit, We like to let our guests know if there are any issues to come to us so we can address the problem immediately. I will have had a meeting with housekeeping, and we have addressed this problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 15/05/2019
The access from the carpark to the unit is excellent, modern style clean accommodation. The pool access is great however it was a bit cool (not sure if its heated or not, we went in May) and you don't have much privacy as all the units are narrow.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/05/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you Mick for your positive review, Our pools are not heated, its very refreshing to take a swim in at this time of the year. We hope you choose to stay at Pool on your next visit To Paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 06/05/2019 on Wotif
We recently stayed 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was very modern, clean, quiet and spacious with really comfortable beds. The swim up pool was amazing. Much bigger than it appeared in the photos. The kids loved it. We can't fault the property. One suggestion would be to have more than 2 sun lounges on the patio. There are lots of them around the pool but 3 more at the apartment would have been just perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.We will look into adding more sun lounges to the 3 bedroom apartments. Hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/04/2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
21/04/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5!!! we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/04/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17/04/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We hope to welcome you back to Pool on your next North Queensland escape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/04/2019
Our family has just had the most relaxing week at pool resort. Amazing swim up pool...this was the best as we could watch the kids while relaxing on the balcony. Beautiful gardens. About a 45 min walk to town so you will need a car for the trips back a forth into PD. This out of town location was great for us as its very tranquil and away from the busyness of PD. Resort really needs BBQ facility and guests need to be made aware of No Smoking on balcony or around resort facilities. We would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
14/04/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
What a great review to read!!! Im so pleased to read about your holiday, Peter, myself and our staff are very passionate with the care we put into Pool to create a wonderful ambience for our guests. Yes I agree we do need BBQ facilities which we have been trying to move forward with. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pool next time you visit Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/03/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27/03/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating!! so pleased your holiday was everything you wanted and needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/03/2019 on Orbitz
The most amazing pool we have seen at a hotel! So clear and so long!
Comment from Hotel Management
14/04/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your 5 out of 5 rating for Pool Resort. Our pool is amazing!!! and we love to hear that you enjoy your time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/01/2019
Swimming up to your room was a real treat! Clean modern room (though design/layout a little odd but ok), friendly staff. Mozzies and midgies an issue especially with no dining table indoors but that is north qld :)
Comment from Hotel Management
23/01/2019 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property, Guests love our swim out units they are so convenient!! Im afraid north Queensland has the bugs and midges.... so spray is a must for the great outdoors, we do hope you choose to stay at Pool on your next visit in paradise.