Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Buderim

Posted 11 Jan. 2020
A wonderful, welcoming place to stay! Sue and John were really helpful, advising and booking us trips. Really close into town, an easy 5 minute walk to restaurants, shopping and bars. Just what we needed! No kids, a lovely pool and easy going atmosphere. We’ll definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Adelaide SA

Posted 7 Jan. 2020
It had everything you needed for a comfortable holiday. It was close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Dec. 2019
Small adult only property in a good location within easy walking distance to town. Property was older but room was nicely equipped and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec. 2019
highly recommend this property to any adults both single or couples. I stayed as a single for 7 days and just loved it. The managers Sue, and her husband, are great in looking after their guests needs . I will certainly be back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec. 2019 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thankyou - We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Meridian Port Douglas.

Posted 30 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
The room we had was on main road so couldn't use the balconies. Nice pool. Five minutes walk to centre of Port Douglas which is a lively town and thoroughly enjoyed. Great trip out to Mossman Gorge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Torquay

Posted 15 Sep. 2019
This was our second visit to this hotel and we loved it just as much as before. It is in an ideal location close to the shops, beach and marina. We stayed in a pool suite which was spacious and well appointed. The manager, Sue, is always friendly and helpful and we are already planning our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Sep. 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review , looking forward to you staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PORT DOUGLAS

Posted 9 Sep. 2019 on Wotif
MISLEADING ADVERTISEMENT AS TO SIZE OF ROOM FOUND IT VERY CRAMPED
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Sep. 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review , the studios are small in comparison to apartments , we would only recommend these rooms for short stays where guests require a well appointed room convenient to all local facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Sep. 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thank you for staying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Launceston Tasmania

Posted 2 Sep. 2019
Smaller property, so quieter. Lovely unit and lovely pool. Just out of the CBD Meridian is close to everything. Car park underneath very convenient. Will come again. Loved Port Douglas.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep. 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - its very much appreciated . regards Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Holiday

Posted 21 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
Our trip to Port Douglas was made all the better for our choice of accommodation ,the Meridian,it was excellent in all respects,very friendly staff and wonderful amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Aug. 2019 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzette for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Meridian. We look forward to welcoming you back when you need an other break.