Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Mar. 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A Hot Mess

Posted 16 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
The pictures were lovely but this property was a huge disappointment. It was old, rundown and in desperate need of an air conditioner repair person. The pool was disgusting with discolored patches and the outdoor hot tub took forever to fill up and left us wondering if it had ever been cleaned or rinsed out. We had a two bedroom apartment and the smaller of the two rooms had some cool air but the other none. The plantation shutters in the bedroom open directly to the outdoors, allowing hot, muggy air directly in. We did request they look at our air conditioning unit and they said did but it never worked. It was so hot we could not breath, let alone sleep. The phone and blower didn’t work and we notified the front desk of this too. The front desk lady was so flat and bland that she was almost useless. We had the front desk call to arrange transportation back to the airport for us. They were to pick us up at 3:30 am for our 5:30 am flight. We had them call the afternoon prior to confirm this prepaid transport. They NEVER showed up and because the front desk is unmanned from 5:00 or 6:00 in the evening until 8:00 in the morning, we were in a panic. We called the emergency front desk number (by reaching and getting the desk’s phone over the counter) and they were of no help. In fact, indifferent. Thanks to the only number in town that would answer, we were able to get a taxi but was it expensive for this 60 minute ride, we nearly missed out flight. Way over priced!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan. 2020
It was so central to everything, complete kitchen, very clean and great pools !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Jan. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
The staff were super lovely and the rooms were really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Mantra Aqueous Reception, Hotel Management
Good Morning Kierra, Thank you for feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you back in Port Douglas again! Kind Regards, Michaela Mantra Aqueous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
The best aspect of this hotel is its location, it is between the beautiful large beach and lookout, and the harbour, and right next to the street with all of the restaurants. It is an easy walk to most things you could want to do. It has lots of pools and there was surprisingly not many children around in the resort. I loved the outside spa and deck area. The negatives would be the room size is quite small with the toilet so close to the bed, and there is no hotel bar /restaurant / mini bar etc. However you are so close to all the shops it doesn't matter all that much. They provide you with pool / beach towels which is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Mantra Aqueous Reception, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us in Port Douglas. We do apologise that your stay wasn't comfortable. Our hotel has three different room sizes ranging from studio apartments to a one bedroom apartment and two bedroom apartments. We hope to see back in Port Douglas again. Kind Regards, Michaela Mantra Aqueous Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NZ

Posted 11 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
It was an awesome property to stay with children. Our children loved having their own room and spa, and having large pools in the complex. It was also great being within walking distance to everything, especially the supermarket to get snacks for the kids. We loved staying somewhere small and quiet and not busy like large hotels. The staff were also great and helped us book trips when we wanted and always let us know prices for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Mantra Aqueous Reception, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us in Port Douglas. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Michaela Mantra Aqueous Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Oct. 2019 by Mantra Aqueous Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Do hope you can join us again soon! Kind regards, Jacquie