Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/06/2019
Extremely helpful staff from arrival through check in and check out. Could not have asked for more from the staff - great job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14/06/2019 by Gregor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/06/2019
The hotel was great except for the breakfast room, dingy room in the basement through dull corridors. Why not user the impressive Cafe ?
Comment from Hotel Management
12/06/2019 by Gregor, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for your positive review, I'm glad you found such value during your stay. I understand the breakfast room is not for everyone, sorry to hear we could not leave a fully rounded impression during your stay. I do hope to welcome you back to The Scotsman Hotel in the not-so-distant future. Kind Regards, Gregor Thomson Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/06/2019
Location is great. Hotel is very charming, staff really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
07/06/2019 by Hotel Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Schnecksville, PA

Posted 01/06/2019
All of staff were most hospitable and pleasant. Our waitress in Grand Cafe, Anshie, was exceptionally knowledgeable about whiskies, beer, and menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/06/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30/05/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Scotsman Hotel, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much. Warm regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/05/2019
Excellent location on North Bridge. A lovely large room in a hotel that still retains some quirkiness.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Scotsman, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Scotsman, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Scotsman, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/05/2019
Comfortable stay. The room was spacious and clean, the members of staff were friendly. Sometimes we could hear some noise from outside and/or from guests in the hallway, but it was overall a quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by The Scotsman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Scotsman, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards