Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel was fine, but the morning manager needs skil

Posted 21/06/2016
Location: location is fine
bad experience because, I did not expect that a manager would ask a customer to clean the toilet or bathroom itself.no room service.
4 out of 5
by julia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 03/04/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Pittsburgh

It's ok.

Posted 30/03/2016 on Hotels
Pretty average place with no breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted 15/03/2016 on Hotels
We had a party to attend in the area and this hotel's location was excellent for us to attend the event.
1 out of 5
by Eric

Posted 13/03/2016 on Hotels
Bums out back with trash everywhere as well as 30kr so shopping carts from local retail establishments. The heat in the room was stuck to the on position would cool so we and had to switch rooms. The desk had great service but they should tell you about the safety around the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Aix en Provence,France

Good Value

Posted 08/03/2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near shops and restaurants.
Stayed at Candlewood Suites for 12 nights. Comfortable bed, clean room, cooking facilities in the room, laundry facility & gym available, working wifi, very quiet.... great location. I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by ki w

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/02/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/02/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yittel

Posted 04/02/2016 on Hotels
This is my third time i stayed in this hotel. I like it for its suite room style and affordable price. Overall i was happy but i saw little aunts crawling on table and kitchen counters. Bath was nice and clean, sofa was not comfortable to sleep in. Reception desk was pleasant and courteous. I would stay in this hotel again and hope they improve pest conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
12/02/2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Yittel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are very thankful for your 4 star review and more importantly your repeat stays. We perform routine inspections and preventative measures to eliminate any insect issues before they start so your comments do concern us and we will pass them along to the appropriate departments for review. We are glad to hear that you would stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pattaya, Thailand

Liking staying in an apartment...

Posted 28/01/2016
Pros: Full kitchen, reasonable price per night.
Location: It's located in a quiet suburban neighbor and there's not much to see or do in the immediate vacinity. But it's only a few minutes drive from a mall.
The full kitchen with dishwasher, as well as the size and layout, gives the rooms at Candlewood more of an apartment than hotel-room feel. I've stayed at the Nanuet property about 10 times in the past four years and never had a reason to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/01/2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Evel, Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and for sending your feedback. We are very appreciative of your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities to be useful! As an extended stay hotel we aim to provide a home away from home feel and were glad that you feel that way. Your repeat business is much appreciated and the best compliment we could get. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services