Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Aix en Provence,France

Good Value

Posted 08/03/2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near shops and restaurants.
Stayed at Candlewood Suites for 12 nights. Comfortable bed, clean room, cooking facilities in the room, laundry facility & gym available, working wifi, very quiet.... great location. I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by ki w

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/02/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/02/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yittel

Posted 04/02/2016 on Hotels
This is my third time i stayed in this hotel. I like it for its suite room style and affordable price. Overall i was happy but i saw little aunts crawling on table and kitchen counters. Bath was nice and clean, sofa was not comfortable to sleep in. Reception desk was pleasant and courteous. I would stay in this hotel again and hope they improve pest conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
12/02/2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Yittel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are very thankful for your 4 star review and more importantly your repeat stays. We perform routine inspections and preventative measures to eliminate any insect issues before they start so your comments do concern us and we will pass them along to the appropriate departments for review. We are glad to hear that you would stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pattaya, Thailand

Liking staying in an apartment...

Posted 28/01/2016
Pros: Full kitchen, reasonable price per night.
Location: It's located in a quiet suburban neighbor and there's not much to see or do in the immediate vacinity. But it's only a few minutes drive from a mall.
The full kitchen with dishwasher, as well as the size and layout, gives the rooms at Candlewood more of an apartment than hotel-room feel. I've stayed at the Nanuet property about 10 times in the past four years and never had a reason to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/01/2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Evel, Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and for sending your feedback. We are very appreciative of your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities to be useful! As an extended stay hotel we aim to provide a home away from home feel and were glad that you feel that way. Your repeat business is much appreciated and the best compliment we could get. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NJ

Excellent stay

Posted 22/01/2016
Hotel was way better than I expected. The staff was unbelievable, so helpful and courteous. As someone who travels for my children's sports events I stay in many different hotels. If all Candlewood suites are like this one I will use them exclusively.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/01/2016 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Ron, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your comments. We are truly humbled to read your kind words and glad to hear that you found our staff to be "unbelievable." As a team we work hard to provide the best quality service and it is always great to hear when that standard is met. We sure hope that you will give other Candlewoods a try as well, but make sure that you come back here and see us again! Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Philadelphia

Great

Posted 20/01/2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/01/2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Lawrence, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be "relaxing and fun" and we hope to see you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by ki w

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/12/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Pleasant

Posted 28/12/2015
It was a pleasant one night stay. For the price it was decent and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2015 by Dave M. , Hotel Management
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and you found our location to be convenient. We hope to have you stay with us again! Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Options for family coming to town

Posted 15/12/2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Room was like a studio, was not aware it was a Candlewood Suite. Kitchenette included with enough utensils to get by. The area was a bit lonely at night but overall ok. The front parking was always full and the back was available. Great option for family in town and accommodation for a few nights. There is also free laundry (bring your detergent). Maid is available only when you check out, was not aware of this but I loved the space. Front desk call can provide more towels or any assistance. No problem with Internet or TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/12/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are very thankful for your kind words and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear when guests are able to use our amenities like the kitchenette and our free laundry. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services