Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Nov. 2019 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Despite the information reception is opened for 24 hours (according to Hotels.com website), I found the reception had been closed at 10 p.m. when arrived there around 10:30 p.m. Fortunately, one of the guests called the hostel staff for help, I managed to make check-in... Shower room was not so clean though endurable for me. Breakfast was simple but enough to fill my stomach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jul. 2019 by Joe Lam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We are appreciated with your effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Drouin Victoria

Posted 29 May 2019 on Wotif
Very friendly, accommodating to our needs, clean and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 May 2019 by Perth 5 Backpacker Hostel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much of your comments. We will keep it up to ensure the clean and fresh environment for every guest who staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Joondalup

Posted 18 Oct. 2018 on Wotif
There is a sign above the TV that says "please do not sleep overnight on the couches," but every morning when I get up, I am unable to find a place to sit and watch a bit of TV. The reason being is that there is usually four or five people sleeping on the couches with their mouths WIDE OPEN and I can see their tonsils.Not a very pleasant sight. Or what about yesterday when I tried to find a spot, there was a couple under blankets feeling each other off, leaves nothing for the imagination. Please enforce your rules, otherwise what are they there for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean and quiet place.

Posted 27 Jul. 2018 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple multiple days, and during that time we could really enjoy ourselves. We stayed in the 16 bed room, it was really spacious so there was no smell like you would normally expect it, only down part would be that with 16 people it's more common to have a snorrer in the room. The kitchen was super clean because they have a deep clean 2 times a day and the bathrooms are also ok. Laundry costs in total 9$ so be prepared. Staff and long term stayer were really friendly. If we would stay in Perth again we would choose this hostel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

The friendly hostel

Posted 1 Feb. 2018 on Hotels
Great hostel with air con so never hot inside. Great friendly staff always around. All rooms cleaned daily. Recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Sep. 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Jul. 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from The Netherlands

Close to the city centre & nightlife

Posted 11 Feb. 2017
Pros: Location, close to the city centre & night life. Free breakfast in the morning was good.
Cons: In the male showers, the height of the shower-heads. I am 1.86 mtr & couldn't fit under the shower head without bending. Just fit them a bit higher.
Location: Went for a walk in the city centre & the harbor. All on reasonable walking distance
Had a nice stay at this location. A walk in the town centre as well as in the Harbour was interesting. Also visited the statue/monument of Bonn Scott, the lead singer of the Rock & Roll band AC/DC in the 70's. Everything was on a reasonable walking distance. Hostel was fine. Helpful & friendly crew members.