Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/06/2019
A must see and stay hotel. Perfectly located with excellent staff and rooms. Roof top bar overlooking Newport Harbor is awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/06/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/05/2019
Lovely hotel, great spa facilities, we loved our early morning swim. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/05/2019
Even though I had early check in . It took and hour and half to get my room ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/04/2019
Needs an upgrade...high amenities fees for what we received
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Adelaide Australia

Posted 29/04/2019
Exceeded our expectations and if we should return to Newport (from Australia) we would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by Allison Schumann, Hotel Management
Mr. M, On behalf of the team we thank you for the amazing review. It was a pleasure serving you both and the team would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
Personalization. Welcome letter with complimentary bottles of water and homemade chocolate. The valet service is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by Allison Schumann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Vanderbilt. Your experience is everything we work towards: personalization, service and excellence! We can't wait for you to return when we can help you create new memories at Newport's best loved property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/04/2019
The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very nurturing. We all felt very taken care of. Also an excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2019 by Allison Schumann, Hotel Management
What a beautiful review of your experience at Vanderbilt. Our mission is to be the best loved hotel in Newport and it sounds as though our team was successful in making you feel very special. We look forward to your return to Vanderbilt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/04/2019
Fantastic stall and excellent restaurant. Centrally located in a beautiful historic district
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2019 by Allison Schumann, Hotel Management
We love your FANTASTIC review and our proud of our team for delivering a memorable stay. We hope you will return to explore the Historic Hill and all Newport has to offer when your plans allow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco, CA

Posted 18/04/2019
Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Checked out and decided to go for a walk in town, we left the car parked at the hotel and they held the car free of charge. Breakfast was delish.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/04/2019 by Allison Schumann, Hotel Management
Such a great compliment to the team that they delivered great service that was friendly and helpful. Listening to our guests needs and making a stay more memorable is so important to us. We're glad you enjoyed the location and know how awesome a good breakfast can be! Hope you will return soon when your plans allow and you can devour a pot of coffee, Eggs Vanderbilt and the NYTimes again!