Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edinburgh

Posted 2 Oct. 2019
Amazing view from the hotel, even though when you first walk into the reception area. Even better when we got an room upgrade to a room with a big patio. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also amazing with plenty of choices and selections. We had a good dinner too and they were reasonably priced. If you are looking for a place to relax, and staying away from the buzzing Kathmandu.... this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5 Sep. 2019
This is a great place! + Great rooms, staff and probably the best food we have had in Nepal. - beer like most hotels is pricey & there were a few noises lady guests that shattered he peace bit. If ever in Katmandu then this place is worth the bumpy road journey for a great night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Jul. 2019
Great views, beautiful facilities, good food and kindfull service.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul. 2019 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul. 2019 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the excellent rating.`
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Best location to view himalayan range

Posted 9 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
The best part of staying in this hotel is the location as you can view the majestic himalayan range. But a small flaw in this hotel is that the staffs, as some of them are a little rude or not friendly I would say. But the himalayan range pushes all the negative factors down and ensure you are mesmerised with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul. 2019 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We have noted your concern about our staffs. At mystic Mountain we do our utmost to ensure guest enjoy our hospitality as much as Himalaya .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 May 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Jubail Saudi Arabia

Posted 9 Apr. 2019
The views are spectacular. Not anything I didn't like.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 May 2019 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Great to hear that. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London, UK

Posted 31 Mar. 2019
Airport pick-up was great and a weight off my mind, check-in easy, room was fabulous with spacious balcony and huge windows, very comfortable bed, great shower and t&C facilities too. Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful. Lunch and dinner menus were full enough, and the food was very nice. Gardens/terrace were very nice with lovely views. The pool was stunning. Staff were very helpful and graceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Apr. 2019 by Sachin Dangol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Mar. 2019
Greetings from Hotel Mystic Mountain. This 4 star hotel is nestled in a mountain side 2,100 meters high. Part of the Himalayan chain, this beautiful location is 2+ hours from Kathmandu, Nepal. The ride by taxi will get your heart pounding as you travel up the mountain on difficult terrain. The trip is worth it if you are an adventurous soul. Hikers love this area. As the clouds roll in at night, one is blanketed in mist. You get a sense of just how vast and majestic God’s creation is. When traveling in Nepal, this location is an absolute must to visit. It’s a beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Apr. 2019 by Sachin Dangol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Jan. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jan. 2019 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you!