Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Apr. 2020
Requested for early check in and asked for petals/flowers on bed for anniversary in advance when booking. Room wasnt ready not the floral arragement. To add to we waited outside in the heat driooing with sweat over 25/30 mins waiting for the room to be ready and then porter took forever to get our bags and take us to our room which was fair bit of walk. We got tired and heat ended up walked. Within 10 mins of us being in the room we had two sets of hotel staff just walking into the room! No kocking or checking and we were half naked ready for shower. Third time a staff knocked and said its pestcontrol and we didnt even ask for it. Plus the hot water wasnt working e just couldn't wait to check out it was a horrible experience for our one year anniversary and waste of money. Wish I had booked another hotel at a cheaper rate and gotten better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Apr. 2020 by MB, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Could you kindly at least give us your name and dates you stayed with us so we can review and look into this from our side??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 23 Mar. 2020
Beautiful resort, clean, updated, many bars and restaurants. Really my only complaint is that I found it a little boring, not much to do and the beach in general on the mainland is not very nice. But that isn't an issue with the resort really. If you like the resort kind of vacation then this place was beautiful. My room exceeded my expectations and the staff was unbelievably friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 21 Mar. 2020
First it was raining most of the days,but it was warm..yes it was wet season...best time May till October .secondly there was renovation going on. But the temporary reception was lovely and the girls and young men there are all so lovely and helpful ,just such beautiful people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
Received a room upgrade which was lovely. Food, Room, staff and facilities We’re excellent. Easy check in/out. Although there were renovations going on it did not affect our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kelowna

Posted 15 Mar. 2020
The Sofitel is a beautiful resort. We loved the newly renovated room, restaurants and huge lagoon-style pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hamilton NZ

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
The room we had was an old one , had mould around the shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Rolleston-on-dove UK

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
It was exactly what we expected. The breakfasts were excellent and dinners were superb. It was being partially refurbished so no postcards but stamps No ATM so were sent to the adjacent hotel. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
The Waitui Club was amazing. Awesome service. Wonderful staff. Lovely food. The most relaxing time I've had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Emu Plains

Posted 6 Mar. 2020
We had our wedding anniversary there and received an upgrade and also a beautiful cake and card .Kids Club was exceptional and well catered for, due to renovations not all restaurants were open. The activities for kids were great our daughter did the fire lighting ceremony was fun and the fish feeding and the staff took the time to know our names , great experience we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Posted 6 Mar. 2020 on Wotif
Overall, a fantastic experience. Not much that disappointed. Will definitely return.