Ratings based on 19,219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 16/07/2019
Shower was crap, room was dirty and old and lifts took too long. Check in took too long. Only good thing is the location of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/07/2019
We didn’t get the room we had booked through Expedia [i.e. amenities advertised like queen bed, rainfall shower head, images of rooms in general] were not what we got. However, location is perfect and prices were great for an NYC hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
They had not mentioned about extra charge they did charge. For utility. They charged me 74 dollars extra The Wifi n gym I didn’t use. Before check in they shud have informed me. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/07/2019
Great location hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brick NJ

Posted 14/07/2019
Excellent stay at the New Yorker, we are returning customers, and will be back. Room was great, beautiful views. Great Check in, no problems at all. Most of all we encountered a black out in Midtown NY everyone at the New Yorker from the manager to all the employees made all of us feel safe, comfortable and so happy we chose this hotel. This will continue to be our NYC hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/07/2019
Amazing location and super friendly staff! Renovated rooms are great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/07/2019
The hotel clearly is a historical place but needs to be updated. While the actual room itself was cllean, everything needs updated and rooms are small Hallways are dark and feel dingy. Ice is only on every OTHER floor? Weird. This place needs a good scrub down, new carpets, brighter lighting etc. I won’t go back..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13/07/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13/07/2019 by The New Yorker Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to New York City. Our service culture is to meet or exceed our guests expectations and based on your review we succeeded. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The New Yorker Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/07/2019
It was a historic building. It was conveniently located near Net York attractions. Could walk to Times Square. Near Madison Square Garden ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/07/2019 by The New Yorker Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to New York City. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The New Yorker Hotel in the near future.