Ratings based on 3,077 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 14/06/2019
Very good value for Money , Highly Impressed, Good quiet location close to markets etc etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13/06/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12/06/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/06/2019
Everything is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/06/2019
We booked this property for a special wedding anniversary based on the good reviews given and were surprised at what we ended up with. This is the first time we have made a complaint, something we do not like to do as its not always the front staffs fault. The first room we were given was in a relatively poor state, the paint on the ceiling in the shower was flaking, The walls were heavily marked and the AC unit was missing the vent cover. The room had probably been given a light clean as we had arrived early and the they had tried to get the room turned around for us quickly but it was obvious that it needed a heavy clean, there was thick dust to the underside of the desk chair, what appeared to be mould to the glass table and the AC unit filter that was exposed was also thick with dust. In fairness to the staff when we brought this to there attention they immediately moved us to another room which was an improvement but still not great, they arranged for someone to come in and give the new room an additional clean. Unfortunately there were also issues with this room, the air conditioning was extremely noisy as well as the washing machine which went off like a jack hammer. We had to use a draft snake and towel to the entrance door to stop a horrendous howling. We looked under the bed on leaving, it was filthy. Again in fairness to the staff we did not bring this up with them as we were embarrassed about our previous complaint. On the plus side the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/06/2019 by Fotios Gillias, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing City Tempo after your recent stay at our property. We truly welcome all feedback, as it provides us an opportunity to identify improvement areas in order to continually deliver fantastic guest experiences. Please allow me the opportunity to sincerely apologise that our apartment presentation was not up to the high standard of cleanliness we pride ourselves on. Rest assured that these details have been communicated with our team, in order to ensure all Room Attendants are more attentive during servicing to identify issues such as these and avoid future occurrences. As a result of our air-conditioning units being purely internal, I certainly appreciate that they do give off some residual sound. We recommend our guests keep the unit going whilst out of the room and then place it on Sleep Mode to lessen the sound when desired. In relation to your comments regarding the wind noise, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this presented you during your stay. Melbourne has experienced some high winds recently which does present challenges for various high-rise buildings. We always encourage our guests to make contact with our friendly team should they have a specific request, as our property does have apartments with alternate layouts and we are more than happy to facilitate a move when available. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our property and we hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back during a future visit in order to showcase the positive reviews we consistently receive. Fotios Gillias Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/06/2019
Online info says wifi is free. Only the first 1 G is free after that you have to pay. False advertising. Rooms are only cleaned every other day. Doesn’t appear the room was vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/06/2019
During my late arrival for checkin the concierge was very rude, also receptionist over the phone both definitely need to work on polite customer service. But the room was huge and beautiful, would have been good to have house keeping come in atleast once during our 4night stay but good location very close to markets/stores. Would have like to have a view from the balcony all I got to see was a brick wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 03/06/2019
I thought the property was great value for money. The facilities and amenities were good, and I loved that there was a back entrance where I could buzz visitors and food deliveries uo to my room without having to go downstairs. The airconditioning system was great but was difficult to use. I also found the intercom system difficult to use. Perhaps mentioning that the "door" button to prpvide dopr access is actually on the wall next to the shelves and not on the phone itself would have helped. The in-room information folder was good but failed to mention where the "door" button actually was. The hallways were being repainted whilst i was there, and so the noise in the hallways in the morning coupled with the strong smelt of paint fumes (no ventilation) was unpleasant. I was not warned during booking or before or at check-in that this would be the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/06/2019
Receptionist are friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/06/2019
Location is good. It’s near Vic Mark. The room is comfy but air con was really noisy. The washing machine was leaking water and foam. Not total free wifi provided, only free for first 24 hours and that’s a bummer.