Ratings based on 5,012 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/09/2019
Excellent location but rooms are cold and noisy. You can hear the toilet flush, the shower and other unpleasant noise from other rooms. The room thermostat was at 60 and in the room it was 65. Crazy cold. They claim they are for sustainability - but making the AC units to work to keep 65 degrees is crazy. Let alone, they were offering heaters!:-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13/09/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/09/2019
The hotel is amazing. Had everything that we need. Couldn’t ask for better location. Staff was very friendly, provided great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/09/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12/09/2019 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. We're disheartened your stay with us was less than ideal. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us an exceptional one, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Dan Briks Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 11/09/2019
Music inside the elevator sounded great. Breakfast was pretty good. Staffs were pretty welcoming. The room had great views. Beds were pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/09/2019
Brilliant hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/09/2019
Staff were friendly would be better to not have to come downstairs to get a tea... kettle could be in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/09/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/09/2019
The location is great and the staff are lovely. The bar is also fantastic but can get busy. However the rooms didn’t always have the same house keeping. Sometimes towel was missing and other times no cleaning products such as shampoo shower gel etc not provided upon checking Into room. Lastly I was very shocked to hear that the hotel charges for holding your luggage if you are not a hotel rewards member which is not something I have ever experience before. Makes it seem like a budget hotel instead of a premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/09/2019