Ratings based on 2,302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at InterContinental New York Times Square so much! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day! Alex K Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're happy you had such a lovely stay at InterContinental New York Times Square! We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even more wonderful experience. Thank you again for sharing your rating with us. Alex K Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New york

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
Location. We would have liked more hot drink pods as well as creamers.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us this fabulous review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at InterContinental New York Times Square! We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so it's wonderful you appreciated our central location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many excellent attractions. We look forward to hosting you again for yet another unforgettable stay! Have an amazing day! Alex K Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
Great location, the staff helpful and happy to help. The room was kept clean and tidy. Nice bathroom. Fantastic it was my second stay here and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this glowing review! We are delighted to hear about your experience at InterContinental New York Times Square! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day! Alex K Social Media Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
There are no slippers in the room, the service staff opened the door to enter the room without permission
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, arya. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. Alex K Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect rating! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience at InterContinental New York Times Square. Have a fantastic day! Alex K Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. We look forward to sharing a more enjoyable experience with you soon. Alex K Social Media Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PA

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
We will NOT be coming back to this hotel again!!! We had our luggage checked for the day by the Bellboy, when we arrived back to leave at the end of the our evening, someone from their staff, had went through one of our bags, and our medications were missing. It was there when we left our bags, the bellboy was adamant about just checking our luggage instead of us taking it to our vehicle which was valet parked. So to save some parking fees, we checked the luggage and went on our way. When I called to report the medication missing, shortly after getting our luggage back, I was informed they would start an investigation and the director of security would call me back Monday...... 2 days from now. By then the least they would do is see who got into our bags, and maybe reprimand them or possibly fire them, the medication will be a thing of the past, does not help that now I'm without medications. Should have stuck with my gut feeling and paid extra parking fees and took my luggage to the our truck! I can't stand a thief. Not once in 4 years of traveling, and I travel A LOT for work, has this EVER happened!! The only reason we stayed here was because of the reviews. Lesson learned. WE WILL NOT EVER BE BACK!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving your feedback with us. While we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we regret that your visit was anything less than ideal. We look forward to sharing a more enjoyable experience with you soon. Alex K Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Minneapolis

Posted 6 Mar. 2020
Beautiful room, very clean. Staff was excellent, all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at InterContinental New York Times Square so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day! Alex K Social Media Manager