Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/04/2019 on Wotif
Location of the property - close to the beach and central Mandurah.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/04/2019 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/04/2019 on Wotif
Lots of fun had.. pool area and trampolines were great for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
28/04/2019 by Anne, Hotel Management
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to greet you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/03/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
03/03/2019 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you Natasha for your rating, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/06/2018
Comment from Hotel Management
18/06/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Busselton

Posted 10/06/2018
We wer surprised to find that our allocated villa was upstairs. As our checkin was after office hours we were not able to negotiate a change. We suggest that booking information advise that some villas involve negotiating steep stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
20/06/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Hi, On the booking site it does state that villas are either ground floor or upstairs loft villas. It is always advisable to put into guest comments your preference. I am sorry you were not able to change due to late check in, but hope you still had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/04/2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/04/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to do review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Perth

Clean, great location, friendly staff.

Posted 04/04/2018 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: Beach, cafes, restaurants.
Fully recommend for a family getaway, especially if you have younger kids. Walk to beach, shops, cafes. Excellent value for money and a short drive from Perth.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Staff appreciate your comments re cleanliness as they are very dedicated in making the villas at a good standard at all times. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from perth

Close to all facilities

Posted 20/03/2018 on Wotif
Pros: Close to facilities
"......"..................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
24/03/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

Very dark and gloomy unit!

Posted 09/01/2018 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and spa was the only nice thing about the place.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and a few minutes drive to the foreshore.
Our unit was very dark and gloomy. Several lights didn't work which made it worse. The Floor was dark brown paving bricks and the inside walls were brick painted roughly in white. It felt like a dungeon. The main bedroom was so small and we had to squeeze in between the wall and the bed so we could get into bed. The bathroom was also very small. The free Wifi only worked outside and sometimes we had to sit outside the office before we could connect to the internet. The dvd player didn't work. Only the tv worked. Overall we were very disappointed with the unit. For the price that we paid, we expected much better facilities and a much nicer unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/01/2018 by Anne, Hotel Management
Hi Annette, We are sorry you were dissapointed with your Villa. If you had come back to the reception and let us know this, we would have certainly moved you to another Villa. All our villas are privately owned, so all are differently furnished etc. We are always grateful for feedback from our guest, so that we may pass onto the owners your reviews and they can make improvements. Unfortunately I am unsure of what Villa you stayed in (as you have no last name on your review) We hope this will not deter you in coming to visit us again. Re WiFi - we offer basic wifi throughout the resort and as you can imagine, the time that you stayed here we had over 150 people in the resort. all logging on. It made it very slow. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from perth wa

Great ambience, close to beach & easy walk into fo

Posted 16/10/2017 on Lastminute
Anne at reception was so lovely & accommodating. The pool & spa were perfect. Loved the trampolines. The unit was comfortable and clean with all we needed for a relaxing getaway. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
18/10/2017 by Anne, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay a t Mandurah Holiday resort and hope you will visit us again. Regards