Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ny

Awful experience!

Posted 21/07/2015
We were in the heat for days, got to the hotel the first room smelled like smoke. Left came back the second room NO AC!! 12 midnight, no sleep , we had to get up and play softball in 100 degree weather with no sleep! Just awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
24/07/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello jwalsh, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your response. We are sincerely sorry about the issues encountered during your stay. A/C issues are very uncommon and when they do occur we are usually able to do our best to make arrangements for a better room. It is concerning that this step wasn't taken in your case and we will be researching your situation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to experience the proper standard that we set for ourselves. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

over all good

Posted 18/05/2015
Pros: queit
Cons: more room cleaning
Location: very good
would like a little better service more room cleaning better service for guest
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. As an extended stay hotel we have many guests that are here for months or years at a time. To better provide that "home away from home" we do housekeeping once a week. This affords our guests more privacy while still providing cleaning services. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Albany, NY

Clean, safe, basic hotel

Posted 18/05/2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for one night. Very clean rooms, and the condition of the furniture was very good. The hotel itself is certainly geared more for the long-term stay working population with a lobby and amenities that look more like an apartment business than a hotel, although it clean, orderly, and basic. The only downside was that there were squirrels or birds nesting in the wall directly behind my headboard, which was annoying, but apparently they slept when I did, so wasn't an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and furniture to be in good condition. As you mentioned, our amenities are geared more towards extended stay guests but of course we are more than happy to welcome any length of stay. We do apologize about the birds outside and your comments will passed along to the appropriate department to review on how to prevent this. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Dave M. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Engy from Rhinebeck ny

Convenient and clean

Posted 16/05/2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the value. It's a really convenient location and everyone is nice and friendly. The room is clean and spacious. The room spray is a little much and asthma inducing but otherwise, a good value
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Rhinebeck, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are so glad to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest feels welcome and hearing that you found our hotel was a great value means the world to us. Your comment about the amount of spray used will be passed to the appropriate department and reviewed. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Dave M. Operations Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12/05/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nanuet, NY

Posted 10/03/2015
Pros: the studio apt. setup.
Cons: the location of the front desk and how you get into the hotel after hrs.
Location: Nanuet,NY . shoppingis near by.
It was nice and I was comfortable. my only concern was not really liking how to adjust the room temp and turn off all the lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/03/2015 by david.mignano@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Nyeila, Thank you for staying with and for sending your feedback! We are very appreciative of your 5 star review! We glad to hear you found your room to be comfortable. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future we would be more than happy to assist with the room temperature and any questions you have regarding the lights. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Lovely hotel close to great shopping area

Posted 10/03/2015
Home away from home. Clean rooms with very comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location, close to great shopping malls. Only negative is the laundry area. Most of the dryers were not in service. Otherwise. Great hotel. I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/03/2015 by david.mignano@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Royes, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We hope that your trip to the US was a great one. Hearing that you found us to be your "home away from home" is heartwarming and we thank you. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful." We do apologize about the dryers. We have been working closely with our vendor to make sure that all dryers are operational and by the time you return we should have all operational. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/02/2015
인근 마트 및 쇼핑몰 있어 생활하기에 편리함. 더불어 저렴한 호텔 가격과 주방 공간이 갖추어져 있어 알뜰하게 생활하기에는 부족함이 없음. 단, 주방 싱크대 및 책상에 개미 다수 발견 되었고, 룸 정리 서비스 기본 7일에 한번 주기임.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

quiet

Posted 19/02/2015 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Candlewood Nanuet.

Posted 19/02/2015 on Hotels
2 night business stay at Candlewood Nanuet. Room was comfortable. Room door needs to be rehung and adjusted. Key Lock and deadbolt worked fine but the swing night latch bar would not work properly because door was not closing squarely in doorway so swing latch would not line up with the door. Shower drainplug was stuck closed causing tub to hold water when taking a shower. I eventually got drain plug to release after some fiddling around to unjam it. Front Desk associate programmed my keycard for one night instead of two nights...so I had to go to front desk to have my key card reprogrammed after being unable to get into my room on the second night. I am rating this stay a 3 rather than a 4 due to the aforementioned issues.