Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar. 2020
Location is pretty good and the cottages are very cute, however, the property is showing it’s age and some proper maintenance needs to be done to the outside areas. Inside the cottage is okay. Bathroom has strange DIY lino in the bath. Water went cold then HOT. Beds, however, are comfortable and clean. It has the bare minimum of equipment in the kitchen. Would probably stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 29 Feb. 2020
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms- great place for a relaxing break!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Port Macquarie

Posted 24 Jan. 2020 on Lastminute
Booked for five and only had 4 beds. Deck was rotten and had no roof or cover. Very dated accomodation and zero facilities. Very disappointing with the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Queen room, clean but very run down.

Posted 21 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Very basic room, clean but could do with a lot of maintenance. Water cut out halfway through shower and sliding door very hard to open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
Beautiful location, rooms are tired but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
Not enough blankets so cold My husband is tall so difficult to get around loft. The open bathroom was not to our liking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Value for money

Posted 9 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Really lovely cottage with two rooms, comfortable beds. The only shame is the bedroom walls are open at the top, so the sound travels all through the cottage. Very affordable for the hunter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
The word 'resort' is rather misleading for this well-worn cluster of cottages. While our cottage was clean enough and had heating and kitchen facilities, we had booked a sofa bed so we could sleep separately and they didn't provide any bedding for it. I didn't realise there was no bedding provided for the sofa bed until after the office had shut at 6pm, so we had to end up sleeping together in the queen bed, which was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. They definitely need new mattresses and better provision of bedding. Very basic accommodation but if you're looking for something cheap, it may suit.