Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate our hotel. We are happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Mira Leylek CRM Agent Aska Lara Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Service and hotel grading

Posted 13 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
The main hotel building is great big enough rooms and great service but the outer buildings the rooms are very small and should have a 2 star rating instead of the 5 and there should be a wide price difference between the 2 types of accommodation. English being a universal language I would have expected more English understanding hostesses. Further the kids menu should be considered. Due to an option to have breakfast lunch and dinner included what I experienced is that there was plenty food which left room for wastage - I would suggest providing options but limiting it a 5/6 options at a time so the menu is varied everyday not to see the same food and deserts everyday. Lastly though noting that people have choices, for the 8 days I was there there was a lady cleaning part of level A I saw her cleaning my room, the days I was there for lunch she was moping the floor at the main restaurant and the evenings she was still there and she did look tired which was a bit of a concern to the labor laws.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Aug. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Danisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Aska Lara Resort & SPA and found the general level of service to your liking. Our annexe building or River Suites doesn’t have a star grading itself – it’s just an additional building of Aska Lara Resort & Spa. River Suites are preferred by many of our guests because the standard rooms are actually consist of two separate rooms inside and it creates an extra comfort. In addition, there is a notable difference between main building and River Suites rates. To ensure we deliver our services in accordance with our quality policy, our staff is trained on a regular basis in many different areas including foreign language proficiency. We are sorry if you found some of our service team members to have insufficient knowledge of foreign language. We will definitely share your comment with the relevant department. It’s regrettable that you valued the food brought out of the buffet after the mealtime as a wastage. We assure you that the food processing is properly applied at our resort in accordance with the state regulations. Please know that our hotel strictly complies with the state labor laws and the employee rights are always respected in this company. Every guest feedback is very important to us. It helps us make the necessary changes to make our hotel a better place to stay. Thank you very much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul. 2019
This hotel is the perfect place for a vacation with kids!!! we had an amazing time!
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jul. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your five-star review with us. It's great to see that you fully enjoyed your family holiday at Aska Lara Resort & Spa. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your high rating. We are delighted to see you had a great experience at the Aska Lara Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your high rating. We are delighted to see you had a great experience at the Aska Lara Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 4 Jul. 2019 on Ebookers
this is a resort that started off trying to be a luxury 5 star hotel but is resigned to mainly catering to families and kids, hence the standards are of a 4 star at most.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jul. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Indeed, Aska Lara Resort & Spa is a family oriented hotel and we offer loads of facilities and activities for families with children. Therefore, we continuously receive many positive comments from our guests in this regard. Unfortunately, we cannot identify your name and room number to investigate if you contacted our team to share your concerns while you were on property, as we would have been pleased to discuss the reasons of your dissatisfaction with you and find solutions timely. In any case, we appreciate your comments, guest feedback help us make the necessary improvements to make our hotel better. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Jul. 2019
The beach is far from the hotel and u have to use shuttle bus which is not clear in all websites
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jul. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback about your recent stay with us. It's disappointing to read that you're one of the very few guests who were not satisfied with their holiday at Aska Lara Resort & Spa. We are really sorry that you haven't got enough/correct information about our property from your travel agent while booking. We never hide from our guests the fact that our hotel is divided into two parts and our main building is located on the second line. This information is indicated on our website and in the travel catalogues of all our partners. It's regrettable that this fact impacted your holiday that much. In any case, we value your feedback and we hope that some day you find a reason to come back so we can provide you with an exceptional holiday! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Jun. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jun. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Jun. 2019
Good and very helpful staff . Need to improve the food quality and dishes
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jun. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Your comments will be taken into consideration for further improvements needed. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Mira Leylek CRM Agent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Jun. 2019
This was our third visit to the resort & as always everything & the staff were superb. Nothing is too much trouble. There is a great choice of restaurants catering for every taste from snacks to high quality cuisine. Also the amenities are vast including a chidren's fun park which is only a 5minute walk away or you can go via the free shuttle bus. We will definately be visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jun. 2019 by Mira Leylek CRM Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are thrilled to have you as a returning guest and read such an amazing review about your fantastic holiday at Aska Lara Resort & Spa! Our staff does everything to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy and we are extremely pleased we were able to succeed it again. We truly appreciate your time, your comments and we will all be looking forward to your next vacation here. Best regards,