Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/02/2017
Están bien las habitaciones los aires sin un poco ruidosos tal vez de van cambiarlos la taza del baño esta floja pero todo lo demás no está tan mal
Comment from Hotel Management
16/02/2017 by kjohnson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind word regarding our hotel. Hope to see you visit us again soon!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ghetto Ghetto Ghetto

Posted 11/11/2016 on Hotels
I travel for work and stay in hotels about 200 nights per year. This one is by far the worst, no joke, the worst place I've ever paid to stay. I will NEVER make the mistake of staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 09/11/2016
Clean, just outdated and old. But they are working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient but Sub Standard

Posted 04/11/2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in remodel so be advised. I've stayed at other red roofs and I've always enjoyed my stay. This is the first that was sub-par. The rooms are too small. The 1st room I received the tub was gross and the water wouldn't cut off. Being that the room was so small u could definitely hear the water dripping with the door closed. However, when I called the front desk she didn't hesitate to give me another. I got a handicap room which was bigger. The tub had peeling paint all over it, but I was able to get past that. The sheets were very clean as well. The rooms just seems dark and eerie. I hope they have plans to liven things up in the rooms as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/10/2016 on Hotels
Very dirty and Gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nasty Hotel

Posted 21/10/2016 on Hotels
This place was dirty and ran down with horrible service. We will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Horrible

Posted 17/10/2016
The room was dirty!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

the nasty Red Roof Inn

Posted 11/10/2016 on Hotels
This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed it. I was highly disappointed and received no help when I called the front desk. The carpet was so dirty I was afraid to walk barefoot in the room and kept my shoes next to the bed to put them on when I went to the restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston, TX

Nightmare

Posted 06/09/2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately this stay was not one to talk about. Maybe as a joke. From the time of our arrival It was a nightmare. Once we arrived we were told our room had been cancelled because we were a late arrival. I had already called to tell them we would be arriving late. The message wasn't relayed to the after hours staff. After thirty minutes of excuses from the staff we finally got our rooms (2). That were already prepaid on hotel.com. The rooms smelled like mildew, there were stains and the carpet and carpet even missing. There were gaps in the front door of the room and the A/C wasn't working. We also have visitors with more then two legs. (Roaches and a lizard) After complaining to no avail. We were moved to a room with a/c. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available in that hotel or any others around us. To Hotels.com you need to review the hotels you list online. This bad review is for the Red Rood Inn Hotel and Hotels.com as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I sincerely apologize for you bad experience with our hotel. The hotel is now under new management and is undergoing extensive renovations. We hope after all of our remodeling has been done you will give us a second chance to win you business back. Thank you Karen Johnson General Manager Red Roof Inn Sulphur La.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Burnsville

A place to avoid!!!

Posted 04/09/2016 on Hotels
This place is awful! We needed someplace with ac, since the ac at home was being repaired, but would never stay there again. It was filthy! Looked like their housekeeping staff hadn't shown up except to change linens. At least I hope they were clean.