Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller


Posted 17/10/2016
The room was dirty!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/08/2016
Carpet was horrible. Room not the best shape. Tub was horrible. Will not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from houston, Tc

Good location but very old and outdated

Posted 08/08/2016
They couldn't find my reservation, room smelled like smoke even though it was a " non smoking" room. The bathroom door had Mildew on the bottom. Bed sheets reeked of smoke! Will never stay here again no matter how great the location was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sulfur Louisiana

Horrible Experience

Posted 01/08/2016
SMELLY, Broken window glass, toilet And bathtub very dirty, carpet extremely stained and not vacuumed, dirty microwave, broken concrete.
1 out of 5
by michael from new orleans la

Sleep in your car before staying here!!

Posted 28/05/2016 on Hotels
Horrible place - had booked five double rooms + 1 single three weeks in advance - was bringing a construction crew there for the first week of a 6 week long job- when I got there only had four double s so had to buy 2 singles to replace the missing double as they were sold out-this cost me $350 more than planned and GM refused to help out with this- One of the doubles had not been cleaned , beds unmade and a actually a cigarette still smoldering in the ash tray- one of the doubles tubs was so filthy my guys had to shower with slippers on- place had inadequate parking and people hanging out in the parking lot making noise till late night- needles to say I rebooked my crew for the following 6 weeks in a better run and much cleaner hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Red Roof Inn, Sulphur sucked.

Posted 17/05/2016 on Hotels
I checked in and left to go to dinner, I hadn't even received my food when I get a phone call from the front desk-they had given me supposedly the wrong room. They haggle over me owing ONE PENNY which had to be put on my credit card, couldn't let me dig a cent out of my purse to pay. My new room sucked. The bathtub had an old dirty stain ring around it, my room was close to the door by the highway and was very loud with truck traffic. My room was TINY. I didn't have a pleasant stay and will never book a room there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2016
At this time they are in a transition phase at this hotel to improve your overall quality experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Phoenix Az

Posted 04/05/2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are big and they appear to be remodeling but needs a lot of work as of this date.
Cons: A whole lot of remodeling is still required.
Location: Waffle house across the driveway, sonic and pizza hut not to far.
Ok it took at least a half hour to find the hotel, no numbering system and no sign designating it as a Red Roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lake Charles, La

Posted 04/05/2016
Customer service was pretty good. Very poor quality of towels/linen. Dingy & very rough towels. They should not be approved for human use. Not a pleasant smell. The drawer had a huge hole in it. I cut my leg on the bed rail that was sticking out. Someone could have been seriously hurt. I couldn't stay again unless a positive change.
2 out of 5
by gary from Shreveport

Posted 01/05/2016 on Hotels
They are remodeling inside and need it bad. Wish I had known ahead of time . Carpets really bad shape . One of the drawers was busted.room in this condition right now should be a lot less cost wise