Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2016
At this time they are in a transition phase at this hotel to improve your overall quality experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lake Charles, La

Posted 04/05/2016
Customer service was pretty good. Very poor quality of towels/linen. Dingy & very rough towels. They should not be approved for human use. Not a pleasant smell. The drawer had a huge hole in it. I cut my leg on the bed rail that was sticking out. Someone could have been seriously hurt. I couldn't stay again unless a positive change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from B

Disgusting!!

Posted 28/04/2016
We chose to stay in the red roof inn in sulphur, la because of the affordable prices and the fact that the photos show a nice clean large room. This is not the case whatsoever! Upon entering the hotel there is construction and it smells. After being assigned our room we walk in and the room was tiny and dark, the facing of the Ac was falling off and we noticed the microwave was rusty all over. I then walked over to the bed and pulled back the blankets, as I always do, and there was hair all over the bed. I the. Request another room and repeated the steps over checking the cleanliness in 4 different rooms all of which smelled bad, floors were not vacuumed, and bedding was dirty! I didn't even look in the bathroom so there no telling how gross it was in there. I ended up having to get my money refunded and stay at another hotel which is what I suggest you all do as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from i

Carpets are really filthy...

Posted 27/04/2016
It probably wouldn't be too bad if it wasn't under remodeling and carpets werent so filthy...
1 out of 5
by Crystal from Doesnt matter

Nightmare

Posted 20/04/2016 on Hotels
Place was underconstruction the room wasnt clean the sheets were wrinkled the tv was tiny the room was tiny there were hand prints on the glass mirror there blood on the door the bathtub had chipped paint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/04/2016 on Hotels
Not a very good stay the bathtub had just been painted and the paint kept coming off on my feet and clogging up the drain there was no coffee pot and the safe did not work I know that Red Roof just bought the hotel but could have at least had a coffee service downstairs for the guest there was also something spilt in the elevator and it stayed in the elevator all day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from s

Nasty bathroom

Posted 08/04/2016
Hotel was filthy tub looks like everyone who stay there bath in it and no one cleaned it....
1 out of 5
by Kristen from Florida

STEER CLEAR

Posted 07/04/2016 on Hotels
This hotel was listed as a "Red Roof Inn" It was nothing close to that. Upon check in we were given three different rooms, the first two had not been cleaned in days. The third room wasn't in much better shape. The refrigerator and microwave were moldy and unusable, the carpets and bathroom floor stained and dirty and the shower disgusting. The hotel is listed as "under renovation" when you arrive and I don't think it meets any health codes at the time to have people staying there. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/04/2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pete from Houston

Never stay here

Posted 16/03/2016 on Hotels
Sheets smelled like they had not been changed. Room had body odor smell. No toilet paper had to request some and the toilet would not flush. Will sleep in car before I ever stay here again