Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 May 2019 on Wotif
Staffs was helpful, cleanliness need to improve, moment we entered the room, we were welcomed by COCKROACHES, at least 5 of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jan. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Dec. 2018 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A town with character

Posted 24 May 2018 on Hotels
Aspects about this venue were good but some were disappointing. There was no breakfast option so I had to find a local cafe. There were no blankets on the bed so I had to turn on the central heating which is a little wasteful. The food was quite expensive for a pub. The town has some wonderful old buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean & comfy

Posted 3 Apr. 2018 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay. Terrific beds and wonderful lovely staff. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canberra ACT, Australia

Visit to Kurri Kurri

Posted 13 Mar. 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to family, club and shops. Also, the motel has its pub so was good for having a drink or two without the worry of driving a car after.
Cons: A little confusing to find the reception, there should have proper signage for this.
Location: Motel has its own pub, petrol station directly opposite it, & shops and the RSL club are a few minutes walking distance.
We had family that lives at Kurri Kurri to visit, and it was nice to find a place to stay close by. Room was comfortable and clean. The Motel was close to RSL club and shops so was very convenient. It was a pleasant stay and would recommend to family and friends. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great for stopovers

Posted 17 Jan. 2018 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Quiet and very comfortable, kids had double bunks. Family dining onsite with nice meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jan. 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from sydney

basic inn with uncomfortable feeling

Posted 2 Oct. 2017
when we book this so call hotel, they said it could be live for four people, but it only has one double bed and a single bed, when we complained, the staff blamed that's expedia' s fault. The room is small, no table and chair, very few staff, facilities and liner. poor sound insulation.We can't sleep until 11:30pm because our next door neighbour chatting very loudly and left their door open. in the meantime, non-stopping yelling and fighting sounds from the adjioning pub, also noise from slamming cars on the street, We spent a very noisy and frightening night. not recommend for young family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Kurri kurri nsw

Hotel great

Posted 11 Sep. 2017
This is a great way to be central to all of the Hunter Valley, not far away from everything