Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 11/08/2019
Good location for relaxation and getaway. The staff didn't gave us welcome drink and we had to ask for it. Also, housekeeping could have been better as they often forget to give enough towels and we had to call to get them. Given a 5star rating, this is a basic check. Also the resort is only accessible by boat and no general amenities shop in the resort could be a problem for some. Specially if toiletries such as toothpaste are not provided. Again, not deserve a 5star rating if these basic things are missing. Naybe a 4-4.5star.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/08/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us - these points will be used to improve the overall guest experience. Thank you for having stayed with us. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17/07/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Expedia. We're delighted to read you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for having stayed with us. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mumbai

Posted 26/06/2019
Amazing Property to stay for a holiday.. great experience and very beautiful location
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear Samir, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Thank you for sharing your experience; we are very happy to read you had such a nice stay. Hope to welcome you back one day. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from USA

Posted 21/06/2019
A very pleasant atmosphere. Quiet seclusion to relax and not a car to be seen. Rooms had a few issues which were fixed immediately. Get a spare key when you check in. The rooms have two doors to get to the main room and you can easily lock yourself out of the inner section of your room. Talk to the tour agent about private tours. Much more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. It was delightful to learn of your wonderful stay experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share this with others. Hope to welcome you back to our resort one day. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are pleased to read you had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/05/2019
Private beach was cool and then you can hike (steep but short hike like 10 min) to arrive in downtown Krabi if you want more action. There is also a free hotel boat that takes you to the main pier another way to access downtown Krabi (then you need a taxi or ride to get into the action of the cute city). There are two restaurants that will pick you up for free at the pier Lay Lehs (sp?) LOVED IT great food and great live music. The other restuarant I didn't get to try is The Hill Top. The hotel can arrange for a private small boat to take you to Raliey Beach to spend the day (just on the other side of the rocks. GREAT location and GREAT resort I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
31/05/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi! Thank you so much for sharing your review on Expedia. It's so nice to read about how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Once again, thank you for having chosen to stay with us. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hobart

Posted 28/05/2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing and private location. Should put up nets in the beach water to stop jellyfish etc but the pools are good. Tasty fresh food. Room was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to learn you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the friendly services extended by our team. We hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi in the future. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/05/2019
good place to stay , friendly staff , amazing nature
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear emil, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Expedia. It's wonderful to see our team members looked well after you and you had a good time here with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks for having stayed with us. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Darwin

Posted 10/05/2019 on Wotif
People were amazing, facilities catered to all and the views magnificent. Rooms were luxurious and restaurants choices were vast.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/05/2019 by Willem Hagedoorn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us. It brings a smile on our faces! Thank you for having stayed with us - we look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager