Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Collingwood Ontario

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
Handy location, nice and clean, walkable to everywhere. Would definitely rebook here now f coming again. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020
The property is kept in very good condition and is quite environmentally responsible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Posted 17 Feb. 2020
We had a magical stay at avatar railay! Upon check in, we were given fresh juice and a map of Railay beach. The pool is beautiful, with a view of the limestone cliffs if you sit in the right chair! Rooms were spotless, included were 2 reusable mugs to fill up whenever we needed with purified water. Our absolute favorite part of avatar was the restaurant and live music. Every night there was stellar live music outdoors with beautiful lights twinkling around the property. We stayed 5 nights and ate at their restaurant every single night (sometimes had our lunch there too!). Our booking also included breakfast every morning. Awesome place to stay, we never wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ontario, Canada

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Loved the swim up room and the private patio. Great location with an easy walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Feb. 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Poland

Posted 9 Feb. 2020
There was very good and tasty food in restaurant inside complex. I do recommend it. I had a room with direct entrance to pool. Water in pool was cool. It was cooler than in sea. Pool has limited access to sunlight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 29 Jan. 2020
Food at the restaurant for dinner was amazing and it was a good fun environment. The pool was not ideal for laying out at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Jan. 2020
Clean, good location, spacious room, friendly staff, good pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 11 Jan. 2020
Avatar was a great hotel choice. The location was great on east railay 5 minutes walking from railay east floating dock and 10 minutes to railay west beach. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast buffet was great! Would definitely recommend this hotel!