Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/04/2019
Love the clean and modern deco suite. Would be great if the morning buffet restaurant is airconditioned. Overall pleasant and conveniently situated near 7/11 McDonald's starbucks and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/04/2019
The staffs in AVA SEA were very friendly and helpful. The direct access to swimming pool is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/03/2019
This was in good location and very comfortable property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston

Posted 23/03/2019
No hot water for taking a shower. Poor WiFi. Called front desk staff to make aware of issues. Staff could not understand English well sp problem remained unresolved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/03/2019
Location and amenities, great place to stay! I would like to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/03/2019
Lovely hotel , well located for bars , restaurants and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wouldn’t stay here again, or recommend

Posted 15/02/2019 on Hotels
Unfortunately, disappointed with this hotel. It was not particularly clean (hair that did not belong to us on the floor after the room was cleaned), no hot or even warm water for 3 days and very poor wifi. We have been travelling in Thailand for several weeks and this was the most expensive and worst hotel of our travels. Expected more for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Posted 10/02/2019 on Orbitz
The property was nice and clean, had a pretty pool with bar but no bartender. Transportation was an issue. After requesting a driver ahead of time, both ways. There was no one at the airport for us. I called the hotel & was told to take a taxi. 30 min later we had one, long queue. At the hotel the manager apologized & took care of the taxi for us. The day before we left, I tried to verify we would have a car to take us back to the airport. The girl gave us the price of B700. Ok fine, we'll do it. Next morning at check-out I ask her if we can leave our luggage with them until our car at 3pm. Yes, and they tagged our bags to hold. 3pm and no car! I ask why & she says I didn't ask for one. I ask for the mgr & explain this is the 3rd time I've requested a car. The girl LIES to her mgr, repeatedly, & says we never asked for a car!!! The mgr calls for a car & says it would be 20 min & he'll discount it to B500 for the inconvenience. We almost missed our flight because of this. Will NEVER recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kuala Lumpur

Posted 10/02/2019
Location is good. But service very slow. Only one gsa working during check in. And no toothbrush etc available in the room. And they suspected we took their bath robe but housekeeping only give us one bath robe. Check out took so long as well. No welcome drink provided for us too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ava sea

Posted 25/01/2019 on Hotels
Hotel was everything we wanted and more! Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
26/01/2019 by FO TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your review full score we hope to see you again next trip and stay with us at AVASEA