Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dublin

Posted 18 Mar. 2020
Good large comfortable bedroom & bathroom. Friendly, helpful & efficient staff. Car parking available, located a few minutes from the town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar. 2020
I loved the homely feel to the lodge. The complimentary breakfast was a pro & we walked to the city center every night. The staff also helped point us in the right direction for whatever we were feeling like doing that day/night. We will definitely come back & stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cork

Posted 9 Feb. 2020
I have stayed here before, it's very convenient,10 mins walk into Killarney town centre & 10 mins to INEC. Fab breakfast, plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend & will stay again next visit to Killarney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 30 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Great place to stay and brilliant staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great place-relaxing stay

Posted 9 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Excellent stay in the Old Weir Lodge. Staff were friendly and professional. Our double room was very large and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite. Breakfast was excellent. Great choice of home cooked breads, scones and cakes. The cooked to order hot breakfast was very good and the staff were most obliging to accommodate personal preferences. There was ample free parking and the location is within a 10 minute walk of the town centre. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Dec. 2019
Location was ideal for a concert in The INEC and Killarney town. 10 minutes walk either way. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 15 Nov. 2019
a very quaint Inn like feeling with hosts that give you personal attention and a small quiet pub for later evening. It was basically a stop over for us but nice.