Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Theme facade

Posted 17/06/2019 on Hotels
This hotel had great reviews about its decor however i found it a bit dated behind the theme design. Poor air conditioning. Average food. The pink pearl truly overpriced and food average. However the service and staff were impeccable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/05/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

My 4D3N Stay in JW Phu Quoc

Posted 22/04/2019 on Hotels
The room that we stayed in was spacious with an awesome sea view. The toilet was beautifully designed and was spacious. I love the attention to details of the designer. The hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times. They can speak good English. I would also strongly recommend the hot stone treatment at the spa. It was one of the best experience I’ve had. While the breakfast buffet was great, my experience at the pink pearl during dinner was affected by the quality of the food. The service staff and ambience at the restaurant was great. However, the food is average or poor. We’ve had a dish for starter which consists of avocado. It was very bitter and the taste affected our taste bud for the following dishes. Although the Chef and staff were apologetic, it left us disappointed especially after so many good reviews we’ve read about the restaurant. Overall, I would encourage everyone to stay at this resort if you were to visit Phu Quoc
Comment from Hotel Management
23/04/2019 by Bailey - Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Simon, Xin chao and greetings from JW Marriott Phu Quoc Emerald Bay Resort & Spa! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback. We will try working on the imperfection and be better everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kuala Lumpur, my

Posted 04/04/2019
Love everything about this resort,from facilities and staffs, thank you for the excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
17/04/2019 by Bailey - Reservation Dept, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Jenn, Xin chao and greetings from JW Marriott Phu Quoc Emerald Bay Resort & Spa! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney, Australia

Posted 09/02/2019
Beautiful property in most scenic island but the most best part of the resort are beautiful people working there who ensure your experience is second to none. We will be coming back for sure this time with friends. Thank you Abhi, Varun, Sunny, Yuki, Lilly (sorry can’t remember all the names). Don’t look any further and stay there- worth every penny!
Comment from Hotel Management
13/02/2019 by Bailey (Ms), Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms, We are really grateful that you have chosen our resort for your vacation! Thank you very much for all the kind words of support and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again for further experience and memorable moments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/12/2018
Comment from Hotel Management
13/02/2019 by Bailey (Ms), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your vacation! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to create more meaningful memories.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/10/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/10/2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Over All is very good service

Posted 16/10/2018 on Hotels
Over All is very good service Service was very nice and kindliness Room very clear and everything amazing Food my family love breakfast very much have a lot of type of food and beverage For Activity swimming pool is less for equipment children’s Jw much add more water ball or pool float, folat tube
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Historical bliss

Posted 09/10/2018 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel. The history combined with luxury accommodation simply impressed us. We had no idea it was actually a functioning school in the early 1900’s. Simply stunning and can’t wait to return.