Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brighton

Posted 21/06/2019
Excellent location & friendly staff. A good base for exploring the Lake District from.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2019 by Jane Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/04/2019
Great location, friendly staff and well run hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
01/05/2019 by Jane Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/12/2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hexham

Posted 09/12/2018
Basic hotel .....needs modernising .....also needs more lighting outside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable hotel with excellent lake views

Posted 07/11/2018 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel and lovely room (11) with excellent garden and lake views. The hotel could have better security lighting around the car park and entrance as the hotel is in a very dark and secluded area. Whilst having lovely views, the breakfast room was quite uninspiring although the breakfast provided was very tasty. Most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The shower could have been warmer. However we spent a comfortable three nights at the hotel and enjoyed our short break despite the very wet weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Amaizing

Posted 10/10/2018 on Hotels
Amaizing location, fantastic room and excellent hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
17/10/2018 by Jane, Hotel Management
Hi Shuichi, thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to Dale Head Hall again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful 😊

Posted 04/10/2018 on Hotels
Weekend stay and what I expected from the beautiful Lake District
Comment from Hotel Management
10/10/2018 by Jane , Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thanks for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back here again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great luxury value!

Posted 02/10/2018 on Hotels
Beautiful place excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
03/10/2018 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay for us and especially that you thought we were great value. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Peace and charm at Dale Head Hall Hotel

Posted 21/09/2018 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel in a perfect spot. Wonderful views with peace and quiet thrown in. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was wonderful. Would certainly recommend this hotel and visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2018 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful tranquil location

Posted 05/09/2018
Beautiful hotel in spectacular location. Building itself a little tired, views are unique and breakfasts very good, and served by friendly efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/09/2018 by Jane Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.