Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/07/2019
Nice place to stay. Clean, quiet, lovely view, friendly staff. I thought on site catering poor -this is a motorway service station site and the choice is McDonald's or Costa.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/07/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you were happy with the hotel. I will certainly pass your feedback regarding the catering options to the relevant people. I do hope this did not spoil your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17/07/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/06/2019
Great view of the lake and quiet. But the room was so old. The mattresses were lumpy the taps were falling apart in the bathroom etc. It seems they tried to hide a whole lot of things with a lick of paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/06/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/06/2019
Amazing value for money. Beautiful view. Friendly reception. Second hand books available.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/06/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/04/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
23/04/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

PAINT ODOUR TOO STRONG

Posted 19/04/2019 on Hotels
The rooms had recently been painted which unfortunately caused us to have headaches and the smell was overwhelming. If we had known this fact beforehand we would have stayed elsewhere as our short break was spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/04/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The room you stayed in had been painted 3 weeks earlier. It had been left off from sale for 4 days after the painting finished and had had several guests' staying in it in the meantime which is why we felt it was safe to sell. I can only apologise if this spoilt your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/04/2019
Couldn't get there as the road was closed Only way there was to back track for an hour so booked somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm a little disappointed you have scored us so low when you didn't actually stay with us. We have no control over the roads being closed - if we are made aware of this in advance we will, of course, contact guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/04/2019
Exactly what we were looking for at the right price
Comment from Hotel Management
03/04/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/03/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/03/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/03/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06/03/2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.