Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Fort Myers, Florida USA

Posted 14 Oct. 2019
The restaurant was unexpectedly excellent. The service was also top notch. The location is kind of in the middle but f nowhere, but it worked well for us to explore the Isle of Skye.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep. 2019
Great food at restaurant. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep. 2019
Rooms were nice the property was pretty. I was a little upset I checked in not only were my rooms wrong even though I booked 9months ago. I also told them my family members were disabled and the stairs were hard. I’m a small female. The gentleman and I use that term loosely didn’t even offer to hold one of the three doors open as I struggled and dragged everyone’s luggage up one by one. I found it rude and really disappointing. I will say in the morning there was a female at the desk and she couldn’t have been nicer and even offered to make us breakfast goodie bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review the hotel - we are delighted that you liked your rooms and the property. I'm surprised to hear that you think your rooms were wrongly allocated as you were allocated the rooms which you booked. In terms of the lack of help from our staff, I am really sorry to hear this as it is very unlike our staff team who are usually commended for being more than helpful. However, I will look into this and take appropriate steps to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wisconsin

Posted 11 Sep. 2019
The Staff were exceptional. Althought the hotel seems rural, it is worth the peace and quiet. Great food and drink each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted that you enjoyed the customer service, food, drinks and peace and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Phoenix

Posted 1 Sep. 2019
This property was the most beautiful & accommodating hotel we stayed at during our time in Scotland. It is a very clean, classic Scottish property, with the most helpful staff, and a wonderful restaurant & bar to boot! We just wished somehow our entire Scotland vacation was at this ideal property! A must stay!!! ⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted that we were your favourite hotel on your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back here if you are ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Las Vegas

Posted 28 Aug. 2019
Adorable bed and breakfast in the Highlands. Rooms were big, clean and well stocked. The door did not have a peephole so you could check who was knocking on the door before answering. I thought that was a little odd but I felt completely safe there. The pub attached served great drinks, did not get a chance to have dinner there but it smelled delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great and lots of options. A full Scottish breakfast is available for purchase. If I am lucky enough to be on holiday in Scotland again, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Aug. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Aug. 2019
This is a fantastic 'Oldie World Décor' making it very comfortable and welcoming - as soon as we walked through the door we felt at home. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, there is an excellent Bar and a lounge area were books, games and music can be found if you just want to read or relax. Outside seating and a restaurant (where Breakfast is found). Our room (11) was large and airy with a view over the fields, woods and hills - there was a road but not that busy so little problem with noise. The food was superb; lots of choice and hot and so tasty - as was the continental breakfast (cooked is available at an extra price).
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Aug. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your super review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and making use of the facilities in the bar. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Aug. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Liverpool

Posted 6 Aug. 2019
Very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. You won't find better scenery anywhere else in the UK, it's incredible. Had a cracking night in the bar with owners Bella and Lesley, and it's not expensive either. Tommy (aka Paul)
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Hi Tommy/Paul - we really enjoyed meeting you and we're glad you had a good night in the bar. Hopefully we will see you back here again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff- very quiet location but only a few miles from Fort Augustus.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Aug. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!