Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Fort Myers, Florida USA

Posted 14 Oct. 2019
The restaurant was unexpectedly excellent. The service was also top notch. The location is kind of in the middle but f nowhere, but it worked well for us to explore the Isle of Skye.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep. 2019
Great food at restaurant. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from IDahlonega, GA

Posted 29 Sep. 2019 on Travelocity
Staff are extremely gracious and willing to go the extra mile. The Chef, Graham even collaborated on a new recipe with me for Eggs Graham ! although the hotel is ten miles from anywhere, you don't have to leave. Good bar, great food and stunning views. We used the hotel as a base to explore Inverness and both sides of Loch Ness. No, we did not find Nessie, but we looked.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your super review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate us. Your rating is a little disappointing for us and we would welcome your feedback on why you rated us this way. Please feel free to get in touch and let us know your thoughts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep. 2019
Rooms were nice the property was pretty. I was a little upset I checked in not only were my rooms wrong even though I booked 9months ago. I also told them my family members were disabled and the stairs were hard. I’m a small female. The gentleman and I use that term loosely didn’t even offer to hold one of the three doors open as I struggled and dragged everyone’s luggage up one by one. I found it rude and really disappointing. I will say in the morning there was a female at the desk and she couldn’t have been nicer and even offered to make us breakfast goodie bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review the hotel - we are delighted that you liked your rooms and the property. I'm surprised to hear that you think your rooms were wrongly allocated as you were allocated the rooms which you booked. In terms of the lack of help from our staff, I am really sorry to hear this as it is very unlike our staff team who are usually commended for being more than helpful. However, I will look into this and take appropriate steps to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Sep. 2019 on Travelocity
Room was quite clean and comfortable, and very quiet - surprisingly so with a pub below. Staff were friendly and professional. Food in the pub was quite good. The only negative was the shower, which had rather wimpy pressure. It was still a good find.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cosy, great service, great views

Posted 13 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful building with outstanding views. Service extremely good. Breakfast very good. We should have had a room with a bath and king size bed. The only reason we didn’t complain was that the view from the room given was so wonderful. Would recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Sep. 2019 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Hi Ana, thanks for your super review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the views, service and breakfast. You were in room 3 which has a King Sized bed. Not all of our rooms have baths and sorry that this was a disappointment to you. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future - be sure to mention that you prefer a bath when booking.