Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Jan. 2020
The owner is very friendly and helpful. My family love her creativity and thoughtfulness in decorating the place. We stayed on Dec 21 night; it was cold so the fireplace in the cosy living room was lovely. We love the rather big deer plush next to the Christmas tree; it was very huggable. The 'disco' lights dancing in the garden where we parked our car was also lovely and a great welcome sight to arrive to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Nov. 2019
Very poor service the lady at place was rushing us to leave. We got there very late so we was so so tired No consideration what so ever. I will never recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Nov. 2019 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, however I was very surprised with your comments. You mention I was rushing you out in the morning, that reason for this was because it was later than check out time and had already explained to you that checkout was required. The rushing was that I was trying to get rooms cleaned prior to guests arriving. You checked in late that night out with the usual check in time, however check out time doesn’t change because you checked in late. If you required a later check out time then there is an option to pay a small fee to do so. Again, communication would Have been helpful and we could addressed this when you checked in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov. 2019
Just an amazing experience, exceptionally clean, friendly helpful staff/owners
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Dec. 2019 by sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments Regards Sarah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Spectacular location and enjoyable stay

Posted 15 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
Amazing location and clean with all the facilities we required for an overnight stay. Didn't get the breakfast so can't comment on that but certainly in line with expectations for the price and location. Decor is a bit old fashioned but that's personal preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Sep. 2019
No hot water in hand basin, had to pay for Dreamcast, which was unexpected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ome from home.

Posted 30 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
Homely place to stay. Comfy bed. Nice and clean. Shower room a bit tight space wise but spotless. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Midhirst

Posted 21 Jul. 2019
Close to villiage & Urquart castle, plenty of parking, was very clean & tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul. 2019 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and hope you had a lovely holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nessie fans close to Castle

Posted 19 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Lovely host. Family home in a development. Nothing fancy but nice breakfast. Great location. Fun restaurant nearby offers free pick up service.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul. 2019 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and hope you had a lovely holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A lovely stay

Posted 15 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Sarah made us very welcome and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul. 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and hope you had a lovely holiday